Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC Canada

Excellent downtown location, with great room.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Convinient location, attention to detail, comfort of the room. Quiet.
Cons: The cost of parking seemed high on top of the room rate, however, I realize downtown parking is expensive!
Location: Restaurants, shopping, the Museum of Fine Arts, Montreal's 'underground city' for cold weather.
We enjoyed our stay from check in to check out! We travel with our small well behaved dog and appreciate a good hotel for ourselves! Staff gave our pet a 'welcome treat and toy bag' which was a very sweet gesture!! Our room was all that was expected after viewing the pictures. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Lovely bathroom with whirlpool tub which we don't have at home so we enjoyed the relaxation. The lobby and staff are welcoming, we came in from the cold outings and enjoyed complimentary coffee and hot chocolate, chatted with other guests. Our room, facing rue de la Montagne was very quiet. On our next trip to Montreal we will definitely book the LOWES' VOGUE Hotel and enjoy their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in lively downtown shopping area

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I enjoyed my 5 day stay because the hotel is in a good location and clean and quiet. It has a cosy bar and great restaurant. Taxis are easily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Room was great. Staff was very nice.
Cons: More coffee pods in room, enough for a second cup if two people.
Location: See above.
Excellent for a romantic getaway. Super room. Well appointed and very comfortable. Bathroom was large and very nice. Great location for visiting museums, restaurants, bars, or the hockey stadium. Bellman helped us get free street parking for the weekend, saving us a bundle. I would definitely return. Only possible drawback was no view, but I wasn't expecting or need one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel- the best in Montreal

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: For the moment you walk into the hotel you are made to feel very welcome and the presentation of the hotel is of a high standard. Beautiful rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very well located. We walked everywhere - down to old montreal - fantastic shopping Nice restaurants, museums etc
This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Everything about the presentation & hotel staff is of a very high standard. They go out of there way to look after you. I was not feeling very well and the manager went out of his way to send up a tray of food and tea. It was very much appreciated. They have a very nice restauant at the hotel and we would highly recommend it. I will certainly be recommending to many of my friends and hope to return to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The beds were heavenly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The staff was exceptional. We ate at the hotels' restaurant our entire stay. The staff was very attentive and the food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. It was a wonderful mini-vacation. Looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, modern clean hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
My only complaint would be that we were able to hear all the noise and traffic outside in the middle of the night. Our room was on the 7th floor looking out on Rue de La Montagne. Other than that everything was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Wonderful!!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: We loved the cleanliness of the rooms, the glamorous feel of the hotel and the central location
Location: The Metro is a very close walk, which allows travelers to access most of the city very easily! Great high-end shopping & food surrounds this hote
We stayed at the Loews Hotel Vogue while we were visiting Montreal on our honeymoon. We do not have enough good things to say about this hotel! It was perfect! It is located in a perfect spot - very central to the city. It's very close to the Metro station (maybe a 5 minute walk?) but also close enough to walk to many attractions/sites. The hotel itself is very well maintained. It definitely feels upscale and the staff is unbelievably responsive. Our room was spacious, clean and so comfortable! I'm so glad we made the decision to stay at this hotel! I would definitely recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Suzie, Congratulations on your wedding! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our décor and our helpful team. We take special care to ensure our guests are supremely comfortable in their rooms and throughout the hotel. I greatly appreciate your astounding review and I look forward to welcoming you both on your next romantic gateway. Kindly, Felix,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: COMFORT!!!!! I slept like a baby, the food and service was excellent!
Cons: It was a bit noisy outside my window...the construction workers started at 6am! I was up going to the gym but thought that was quite early...
Location: Montreal Museum of Fine Art is in walking distance, great restaurants and shops along St Catherine....
I travel a lot for business and rarely stay in such luxury! This was a recommendation from my client and I'm so happy I did not stay at my usual chain hotel. This was a treat and a very good value with Expedia. I will stay there again during my next visit to Montreal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Leigh, It’s always a pleasure to read this kind of comment and this is what keeps us committed to providing genuine and personalized service. I hope you liked the lively city of Montreal and you’ll be back soon to visit us. I will certainly pass along your thoughtful review. See you soon Felix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor ONT

Montreal weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great places to eat near by, Good shopping walking distance from hotel
Staff very helpfull staff speak both French and English
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to find that you received helpful service from our team members and I will certainly pass along your great comments. Kindly, Félix Laurence