Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Boston

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding experience- we were upgraded on arrival to a more toddler friendly room (no stairs), concierge service was excellent, they helped us with extra phone chargers we'd left behind. Decor is striking- lots of stone. Excellent bar next door and walking distance to main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Old Montreal!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great staff! Construction outside apartment was alittle annoying but we managed. Great for 3-4 people getaway! Breakfast was also awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mariofrom beauport

Old Mtl spot

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice loft located in old Mtl. Nice spot with your loved one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the huge windows and the hardwood floors. I also loved that there wasn't any house keeping staff coming in each day. (only once every 7 days).
Cons: I would have preferred if there was blackout curtains that covered the entire window instead of relying on blinds for privacy.
Location: St. Paul Street (biggest attraction of Old Montreal) is only steps away. Notre Dame Cathedral is 5 minutes away. Subway is about 10 minutes away.
When we made our reservations for this hotel we were looking for the best price for a 2 bedroom suite in Old Montreal. This was it, but I was very skeptical due to no photos of the lobby and hotel rooms being in different building around St. Paul Street. However, I read the reviews and they were all positive, so we went with it. To our discovery the reviews are right. This hotel is worth staying at. The hotel rooms are very beautiful place to stay. It's more like a personal apartment than a hotel room. You have a full kitchen, including a full fridge, full stove, pots, pans and plates. The valets staff service was excellent. Hotel staff helped carry our luggage up to the room and then back down to the car. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and polite. All though this hotel is an excellent choice for everybody, it is best for couples or families. I would stay here again. Oh yes, there are no elevators.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not know the Lofts was in a different builidng

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: room was big
Cons: see above in the comments
First time going to Montreal, I did not know that the Lofts was a block away from the main lobby of the hotel itself. I knew there was no elevator, but the stairwell was very scary and dark. The room was big and nice, however, the bed creaked the whole time - need to change mattress right away. Also, they covered a big whole in the wall with a picture that wasn't even secured to the wall. I was not told that I would not be getting any maid service whatsoever since this I was only staying there for 3 nights. I made comments on the comment card and physically gave it to the reception and NO ONE has phoned me back to get more clarification or anything like that. Very, very poor customer service! I would have expected the Manager to phone me, but no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schelluinen

Leuke omgeving, veel restaurants en galeries

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: De persoonlijke benadering. Men is altijd in de gast geĆÆnteresseerd en men probeert het de gast naar het zin te maken. Gewoon leuke mensen.
Cons: Het jonge onervaren personeel in de ontbijtzaal zou wat beter getraind en gecoacht mogen worden. Dat geldt niet voor receptie conciƫrge en kamermeisje
Het appartement lag boven een (overigens uitstekend) restaurant in een leuke omgeving. Het zit in het midden van het uitgaanscentrum van Montreal. In de weekenddagen is het wel wat lawaaierig buiten, maar het biedt zoveel andere voordelen, dat we dat voor lief namen. Het personeel van het hotel is erg gastvrij, aardig en behulpzaam. Altijd flexibel en niet moeilijk om iets naar wens aan te passen. Extra handdoeken en een een aanpassing in het schoonmaakschema werden zonder probleem verstrekt en uitgevoerd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 night with our 2 children (8 & 13yrs.) and it was very comfortable for all of us. We loved the loft feeling with the exposed brick walls and open beam ceilings. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Wonderful hotel and great location for a reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a treat !

Posted Sep 23, 2014
If you are looking for charm and location and great staff , this is it. If you looking for the latest in bathroom fittings, look elsewhere. Ideal large loft to enjoy the surroundings and big enough to host a group of people. Slightly dated but well looked after. Highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickfrom Vancouver

Best hotel experience I've had in a long time

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay was fantastic - staff were incredibly freindly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful as was the location - and at a very reasonable nightly rate. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wpg , MB

Hotel Experience

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff, the loft style, close to places of interest, lots of restaurants and lots of stores. Repairs were done quickly.
Cons: Elevator and sound proofing !
Location: Close to places of interest , restaurants, shops, entertainment.
Liked the size of loft, lots of light, good to have a comfortable bed , and it was really nice to have a 4 piece bathroom, also good to have a fully equipped kitchen. The loft was air-conditioned which made our stay even more comfortable. The entire staff was courteous and helpful. It would have been nice to have an elevator because we were on the fourth floor. The couch looked nice but needed better support for the back.