Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E from Windsor, on

Beautiful!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only issue was layout of bathroom. I had to hurdle toilet to get into the shower. Strange. Could be problematic for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by perry from newfoundland

Best service ever

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked because I love lofts and the old with the new was great and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

charming

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
my studio loft was situated in the attic, very charming , but lots of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by r from cossette

ideal for a getaway

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only drawback we were on the top floor of the loft and so the 60+ stairs were an inconvenience. After that everything was excellent the room the service, the view of Old Montreal. Ideal location to walk around old Montreal or walking to the subway station for a a real explore of the city. We plan to go back again when the weather gets better and we can linger on a patio. Highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raquel from Argentina

Great experience!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place and great lofts! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel Gionet from Ottawa

Bang For The Buck

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I only had one issue, is that the newly renovated room wasn't ready for us. Missings speakers for the radio and a little noisy due to surrounding construction. But very nicely decorated room it was. A great price considering the location if you share this two bedrooms, two bathrooms loft with a friend or another couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H from California

Great place to stay with a family.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the location! We enjoyed having our own space within the city to really feel immersed in it.
Cons: The only thing we would like to see, is more control over the climate in the room. Our room was warm and we weren't able to make it cooler.
Location: Great location! So much to do year round. We came right at the beginning of spring and saw the city start to come alive for the season.
The lofts are in a few different buildings close to where one checks in. Ours was a lovely loft with the old stone of the city being a focal wall. There was a full kitchen, bathroom, living/dining room, and bedroom. The living room had a couch with a pull out bed for more guests. We had everything we needed for cooking meals in the loft, which is nice when staying longer. The location in old Montreal (Vieux Montreal and vieux port) couldn't have been better! So close to so many things! Our loft was 2 blocks from Notre Dame Basilica, and 2 blocks from the water the other way where the Science Centre and many other things are located. Pointe-à-Callière, Montréal Museum of Archaeology and History is right there as well, where they have a great movie presentation on the history of Montreal to get one familiar with the old part of the city right away. It's close to fantastic art museums, carriage rides, wonderful restaurants, and cute shops as well. Great area! The staff at the hotel/lofts was incredible. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. We arrived late in the rain and had to walk to our loft a block or so away, but had the nicest gentleman take our bags, give us umbrellas, and give us a little knowledge of the neighborhood all with a smile. All the staff we encountered was just as lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Ottawa

LOVED IT!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my fiance and i's second time at this hotel for Valentines Day. It is now our newest tradition!! We had reserved a loft room and when we checked in we realized our room did not have an oven. The staff was so helpful and offered to find us another room that did have an oven. There were no other lofts available and so, we were upgraded to a deluxe loft! Wow, what an amazing room it was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sinead from Toronto

Amazing room

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself and my boyfriend stayed over family day weekend. The room was amazing , the staff were really friendly and the location is great, with lots of restaurants and galleries and shopping right around the corner.The only bad thing I could say was that we could hear the people stomping around up above us and they were awake at 6am on a Sunday!! Also the parking was pretty expensive.