Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable convenient

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice hotel, updated, breakfast buffet gets tired after a few days. All in all would definitely recommend. Check the sizes if suites some are much smaller than others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Old Montreal Experience

Posted May 10, 2015
Right in the heart of Old Montreal, everything was close by the hotel. A good 5-10minute walk to Place D'Armes (metro) and close to Notre Dame Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Beautiful city

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful and not being able to speak French was not a problem.
Location: You can easily walk all of old town from this location.
Great location right in the heart of Old Montreal. Valet parking is the only way to go. We parked our car and walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caledon, Ontario

Great Old Montreal Hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff at the front desk as well as the breakfast area.
Cons: The pool area was very old and run down, although it was very clean.
Location: Perfect central location to all of Old Montreal.
A friend and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It was very pleasant and homey. The free breakfast each morning was so helpful in planning our day. The hotel staff were always helpful and quick to offer advice. The pool was clean but quite old and in need of a facelift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived, told that towels would not be prepared.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Renovation and attention to guests.
Towels did not arrive in the one hour time promised, but instead came at 10 pm, after we were already asleep. Knocked three times, we called out "asleep", they opened the bolted door, but the jam stopped them coming in. I guess with towels? We never did get towels, it was a shower with a facecloth to dry..... poor experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
From beginning to end, this hotel was very accommodating and comfortable. The rooms are very well appointed, the breakfast is decent and the staff is very helpful, and often guided us when we asked questions about attractions in the area. Most sightseeing was within walking distance or a short cab ride away. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Consistency

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Having stayed here before, I found everything pretty much the same which was to my liking. I would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorthefrom Horsens

Skønt, skønt, skønt!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Utroligt lækkert ophold og værelse. Renlighed, komfort, service, morgenmad... Alt var i top! Og så ligger hotellet en spytklat fra den gamle, charmerende del af Montreal. Udelukkende positivt at sige.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor Ont

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Old Montreal with a lot of main attractions around within walking distance.
Very helpful and friendly staff, Hard to find the street it is located on because it is more like an alley. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.