Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice quiet hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: everything
We were happy with everything. The room was spacious, clean, no smell, no noise, comfortable temperature, comfortable bed. Perfect! 10 min walk to jazz festival places, right in the Old Montreal, 5 minutes walk to the boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Great hotel, recommend it to everyone

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Thins to do nearby are parks, restaurants, street entertainment, souvenir shopping, art shopping, metrorail station, historic tourism.
The best location in Old Montreal, a tourist info center is near, you walk out of your hotel and have everything nearby, entertainment, transportation, restaurants, souvenir shops. The rooms are spacious, includes breakfast, personnel is very helpful. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
jacuzzi Barely fit 2 people but served the purpose, spa was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma.

French tasting

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel location is unbeatable. The only problem I had was the noisi made vacuing hallway waking everyone at 7:00am every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivier from Toronto

Hotel is nice and very centric

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Centric Big Rooms
Cons: No room service on sunday for being a Marriot should have this all days of the week
Location: Very close to everything in the heart of old Montreal
We stayed just one day, room was big nice and very comfortable but a little bit pricey. If you travel with kids, they give you a baby bed without extra charge. Pool is small but nice to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good cost for convenience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
it's better to stay here than in downtown area if you're planning to go around old montreal. overall hotel experience is fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joscelyn from London

Convenient hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Its convenience, and the helpfulness of the staff
Cons: The breakfast
Location: As mentioned above the Cathedral is well worth a visit
Springhill Suites is a comfortable hotel within easy access of the restaurants and shops of Old Montreal and only a few minutes walk from the metro station at Place des Armes for quick transport throughout the city. It is also very close to the Cathedral which is well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Hamilton, ON

Perfect

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I stayed at Mariott Springhill Suites Monday, June 9 - Thursday, June 13, for a vacation trip. Best price, best location, best staff. This hotel is minutes away from Rue Saint Paul, Notre Dame Cathedral and the metro. The staff are very helpful and polite. Valet was fantastic. I would stay here again if I return to Montreal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: the location and the level of cleanliness
Cons: Happier more service oriented staff
Location: We loved Old Montreal, and Circuit Gilles Villeneuve.
My husband and I both found the location of this hotel to be wonderful, and it was very clean. Unfortunately, the staff was reluctant at best. Our TV wasn't playing any sound, so my husband went past the front desk and let them know. They did send someone up right away, who basically said the hotel overpaid for analog tvs that wouldn't pick up an HD signal well, but he "rebooted" the TV. The next time we put the tv on no sound again. When my husband spoke to the front desk again, the reaction was, "I was told that your TV is fixed." Well the sound doesn't work again, so another maintenance person was sent up, who told us the same thing about the tv not being conducive to HD, but he hit a button twice and the tv came back on. I had to ask him, how to do this so that we could do it ourselves next time. He grudgingly showed us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Montalban from Canada

Location Location Location?

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The day of the F1 race, the hotel manager had set out complimentary ice cold bottles of water and snacks for race day, which was a thoughtful touch.
Cons: I was disappointed to learn that our room did not have a balcony (Expedia said it did, but there are no double rooms in the hotel with balconies).
This hotel is tucked into one of the finest locations possible for visitors to Montreal in my opinion. On a quiet side street directly off St. Laurent, right on the corner of St. Paul - home to the restaurants, terraces, and patios of Old Montreal. On one corner is the famous Viex Port Steakhouse with it's awesome garden patio, just a block down St. Paul is the main plaza of the old port. Coffee in the morning on Jaques Cartier Pier, a stroll a block in the other direction to Notre Dame Cathedral and square. We stayed here to watch the Formula 1 race, and again, the location is a 3 block stroll to the metro station to access Circuit Jaques Villeneuve. The rooms are modest, but they are clean and the service was good. The price is right and for those with the "we don't spend any time in the room anyway" approach, this hotel would work really well. I have stayed in old montreal several times and for those seeking a boutique, first class hotel with old world charm, you will not be happy with this choice and would be better off at Nelligan or Place D'Arms or something along those lines.