Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, convenient valet parking.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Modern, frendly, clean and nice room layout makes it feel almost like a boutique hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth N.S.

Ony one complaint

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The in house television system was terrible! It was not user friendly at all and we could only get 3 stations regularly. The remaining stations were hit or miss, sometimes you get them,sometimes you don't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Ilona Andrassy, Hotel Management
Thank you Greg for taking the time to comment on our hotel.We apologize for the issues you experienced with the TV system. We will be renovating in January and upgrade all TVs as well as inhouse system. In the meantime, we have advsied maintenance who will verify to ensure all is running smoothly. Best regards, Ilona Andrassy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkton, Saskatchewan

First time to Montreal ~

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: location! location!
Cons: they have a very small hot tub! room for 3 ~
Location: in the middle of old Montreal...just start walking in any direction! not that far from the Bell Center - 25 min walk, or 10 min to Metro to catch.
came to see Canadiens play with my friend (lifetime dream of hers) and see Old Montreal. This hotel was a great location for sightseeing for sure, in the middle of everything. We were not in the hotel much, but the continental breakfast was awesome, keep our bellies full till lunchtime. very clean, pleasant staff that had no trouble speaking English to us. very helpful front desk staff that provided good information of where to find things, such as the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, ON

Great location, great price, excellent staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff are what makes this hotel stand out.
Location: AMAZING restaurants, shopping, site-seeing and quick access to the metro.
The Marriott SpringHill Suites Old Montreal is ideally situated within the heart of old Montreal. We had easy access to the best restaurants and shops and a quick walk to the Metro. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful with directions and recommendations. The rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel offers a very generous free breakfast; hot croissants, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and yogurt - a great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newfoundland

Nice hotel in the heart of beautiful Old montreal.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Free breakfast was good. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Close to restaurants, churches, shopping and cruise terminal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

My Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: CLose to everything I needed on this stay. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: the lobby seems a bit sparce and at first I was wondering if I was walking intot he right level.
Location: Was there on business so not much time to do stuff. Great restuarants close by.
Nice hotel close to the old port, good restaurants and the court house. The morning breakfast was great with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very nice hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: They happily stored our luggage before and after our reservation time.
Cons: Larger area and more staff for checking in. Many people getting off cruise ship come at the same time. A little better planing for breakfast.
Location: Close to cruise ship port. Great shopping and restaurants all around hotel. Close for catching the hop on- hop off tour bus.
Quiet and comfortable. Good bed. Only stayed one night, but enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Good breakfast. Free and fast internet.
Location: Five minutes walk to Notre Dame Cathedral, a few steps to Place D'Armes metro. Lines of restaurants and just a block to the Hotel Deville.
Convenient location, a few minutes away from the Place D'Armes Metro, the Notre Dame Cathedral and restaurants. You will be immersed in the old world charm of this city. A few minutes to the metro where you can explore the underground mall at Eaton Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

overheated!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: clean,spacious bedroom - located in easy walking distance to the old town
Cons: drop the central heating temperature.
Location: restaurants, museums, gardens
The whole hotel was heated to an uncomfortable level - maybe to discourage people from having breakfast! Overcrowded, stressful, stuffy breakfast experience. Room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Ilona Andrassy, Hotel Management
Dear Robyna, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our wonderful location and your room. We apologize for the heating - like many large buildings in our city, we have a period of adjustment with the heating in the between seasons period. We try our best to ensure a pleasant ambiant temperature, and apologize that you did not find this to be the case during your stay with us. Best regards, Ilona Andrassy General Manager