Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caledon, Ontario

Great Old Montreal Hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff at the front desk as well as the breakfast area.
Cons: The pool area was very old and run down, although it was very clean.
Location: Perfect central location to all of Old Montreal.
A friend and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It was very pleasant and homey. The free breakfast each morning was so helpful in planning our day. The hotel staff were always helpful and quick to offer advice. The pool was clean but quite old and in need of a facelift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived, told that towels would not be prepared.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Renovation and attention to guests.
Towels did not arrive in the one hour time promised, but instead came at 10 pm, after we were already asleep. Knocked three times, we called out "asleep", they opened the bolted door, but the jam stopped them coming in. I guess with towels? We never did get towels, it was a shower with a facecloth to dry..... poor experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
From beginning to end, this hotel was very accommodating and comfortable. The rooms are very well appointed, the breakfast is decent and the staff is very helpful, and often guided us when we asked questions about attractions in the area. Most sightseeing was within walking distance or a short cab ride away. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorthefrom Horsens

Skønt, skønt, skønt!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Utroligt lækkert ophold og værelse. Renlighed, komfort, service, morgenmad... Alt var i top! Og så ligger hotellet en spytklat fra den gamle, charmerende del af Montreal. Udelukkende positivt at sige.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor Ont

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Old Montreal with a lot of main attractions around within walking distance.
Very helpful and friendly staff, Hard to find the street it is located on because it is more like an alley. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredericfrom Québec

Bien placé pour les activités du vieux Montrèal

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Chambre très convenable et propre. L'hotel est très bien situé pour les activités du vieux Montréal. La piscine est assez petite. Petit déjeuner correct malgré qu'il n'y a qu'une machine pour les gaufres et que le personnel était débordé pour approvisionner certain aliments (jus d'orange absent la première journée).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brantford Ontario

Great location in old Montreal, near Basilica

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: So quiet, due to layout of rooms. Staff mostly helpful and courteous - some front deskers were a bit stressed but redhead guy on day shift was great.
Cons: Better directions - it's a bit tough to find,
Took lovely walks through the old port area every day - Christnmas mass at beautiful Basilica, excellent (for the most part) meals at restos within a few blocks. Most memorable meal was at Modavie on Christmas Eve. Friendly cabbies too. Two quibbles- most museums were closed and the Imax at nearby science museum has a bizarre requirement where you have to buy tix online, print them out and hand them over at the door. Kind of a hassle for travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zahra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com