Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Decent place, convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Mother-daughter college tour to check out McGill university--wanted an experience not just a boring hotel. Montreal Central was friendly and convenient to everything we wanted to do. Metro was on corner, old Montreal a few blocks down, St. Denis Street/Latin quarter restaurants 2 streets over. Can walk all over the city. Stayed in a twin room with private bath. It is a hostel so we didn't expect fancy, & it was perfectly adequate! Simple breakfast in the morning. Private parking garage next door for $12/day. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

A truly hipster hotel experience

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The facilities were great, I especially like dthe guitar located in the common TV room....free use for everyone! My son liked the in-room shower.
Cons: Some rooms use a community shower. This is definitely a hotel for young people not older business people. No desk etc. in the rooms.
Location: This hotel was conveniently located near one of the busiest metro stations with access to all of the major metro line.
I traveled to Montreal with my 18yr old son and got to experience the hotel (and city) through the eyes of a young person. Overall we had a great stay at Montreal Central Hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinefrom Silver Spring

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is overall fantastic for an hostel... The breakfast is awesome, staff friendly, commons very well decorated and clean. The only problem in the winter time is the noise of the heating system. Even when the temperature is the one you asked, the fan is still working and can turn it off... So if you are sensitive to noise better bring your ear plugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Très bon choix!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bien situé, à 1 minute de la station Berri-UQÀM. Petit, mais la chambre (privée) est très propre et contient tout ce qu'il faut. Déjeuner est compris entre 7 et 10 et comprend des croissants, pain blanc et brun pour rôtir, oeufs cuits dur, muffins et gaufres. Le café est gratuit en tout temps. Le wi-fi est très bon, pas de restrictions. J'ai pu écouter Netflix les deux soirs que je suis resté là sans problème. J'ai aussi pu laisser mon sac en consigne gratuitement après mon check-out la dernière journée. Très apprécié mon séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Muhammadfrom Mississauga

Nice and neat!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice neat hostel for a couple night's stay. Good clean comfortable environment in a convenient location with reasonable rates. Value for money with a complimentary breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brunofrom Matane

J'y retournerai

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Idéalement situé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Conor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com