Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Decent!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We came to the city for Osheaga and all the hotels downtown were a sold out or super expensive. We choose to here and bus/metro in. So the price was amazing and all the staff were really nice. Room was basic but clean and we got what we paid for considering we just needed a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

what a dump

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: the location...quiet area...and the complimentary breakfast
Cons: change management....
Location: did not bother trying to find any
what a dump...air conditioning not functioning properly...bathroom not really clean...a supposedly non-smoking room smells cigarette all over and there is a hash tray in the non-smoking room...what a dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap-quiet hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: it was quite.
Cons: the continental breakfast is very poor they should call this toast-cafe offerded
Location: ok for my needs
good experience for my expectations I had of this hotel. I didn't have high expectation so I was not too much desappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by recent guest from montreal

ok for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
very meager breakfast (toast,juice,coffee); toilet noisy; no shampoos; very basic cable choice for t.v.; extra charge for early check-in; but for the price it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

remote and not pleasant stay

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Cons: other then the location - everything
when i booked this place (2 rooms for 2 businessman) i saw it was a little off course, but actually when we arrived we saw it totally far away from Montreal and decided to skip dinner in town. the rooms where fair (furniture and cleanness). there was no internet connection out to the net (there was good connection to the local router but the router was not able to connect to the net), and the lady in the front desk had no idea how to fix the problem and kept doing the same thing - disconnecting and reconnecting the router (which as mentioned worked fine) so we where unable to do the work we needed. in the morning, breakfast in this place meant toast with butter and jam. in the last few weeks i have spent 10 days in different motels in Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont - they all cost pretty much the same (all where between the range of 70-90 US) but in all the Internet was excellent and Breakfast was something you could actually start the day with. i will not recomand this place unless your'e in distress and the alternative is sleeping in the bush.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor from Toronto

Nice hotel, way too far

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com lady said hotel was right by downtown montreal, which was a complete lie. Hotel is a 20-30 minute drive from downtown, which was quite far, and meant that we had to use the car for everything during our stay. Otherwise, hotel was nice, nothing fancy, but it was cheap. Worth the price if you don't mind staying in the middle of nowhere.