Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for getting to know the city.

Posted May 26, 2015
Most importantly the hotel staff were very helpful and knowledgeable in giving directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Very ergonomically orientated hotel! Enjoyed the service downstairs at the restaurant/bar and the genuine kindness of the front staff. Very pleasant people working at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need!

Posted May 24, 2015
Hotel is in a great location! Quite easy to find and very close to all the action Montreal has to offer. Highly recommended for all individuals. Staff were very courteous and always helpful with general queries regarding the city. Most definitely will stay again at this hotel when going back to Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

conference

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: spacy rooms
Cons: N/A
excellent facilities, good restaurant for breakfast. It would be nice to add the breakfast in the total price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kitchener, ontario.

Clean hotel with complimentary service.

Posted May 21, 2015
A bit disappointed as this hotel does not provide any complimentary service , even bottled water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

First night

Posted May 20, 2015
First night we stayed in an unrenovated room. It was discussing. We switched floors and the room was night and day in difference. It was the typical Novotel room we were used too. Due to the poor condition of the first night I gave a lower rating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Tom Deegan, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for sharing the experience you had in my hotel. We are happy to inform you that we just completed the renovations of some of our standard rooms. The rest of the renovation will be completed over the next few years as we need to plan according to our hotel occupancy. Should some of our renovated rooms not be available when you come back, may we suggest to reserve an Executive room, which is always appreciated by all of our guests. I am glad that we were able to change your room. We look forward to seeing you again, With kind regards Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Excellent Location & Experience

Posted May 13, 2015
I booked this hotel because it was close to the offices I went to do a presentation. It was very well located, just in the middle of downtown & St. Catherine St. Everybody was super friendly, room was very clean and comfortable! I loved this hotel!! The breakfast options are very goid and well priced. Really nice hotel. I would definitely go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Tom Deegan, Hotel Management
Dear mexicandownunde, Thank you so much for your 5 star comment! All your compliments just go straight to our heart. We are really glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the friendliness of our personnel. We are waiting for you! Best regards Tom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient to downtown and Bell Centre
Cons: Change mattress and pillows...uncomfortable
The hotel is conveniently located, staff was polite, but the room looked worn...lights flickered in bathroom which was annoying...mattress and pillows were not comfortable....but served purpose for one night. Room was spacious but lacked character.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Tom Deegan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. Although I am delighted that you enjoyed our central localisation and the professionalism of our staff, I am sorry about the experience you had in your room. I am happy to inform you that we are just doing some renovations of our standard rooms. When you are back, you will have the opportunity to enjoy the enhancements and share your comments. We wish to see you again in the future, Sincerely Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, recently renovated rooms, big TV.
Cons: WiFi is very slow, forces you to pay for premium service to get reasonable speed (It's 2015, WiFi should be included).
Location: Bell Center, Restaurants, Bars, Clubs.
Clean, comfortable hotel. Nice staff, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by TomDeegan, Hotel Management
Dear Karl, Thank you for your very nice review. We are really glad that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and central localisation with plenty of attractions all around the hotel. Special mention to the staff that is always happy to make you stay enjoyable ;) A Basic Free Wifi connection is indeed available in your bedroom: the speed should be convenient enough to check emails. Should you require a higher speed, we offer a high speed connection at $10 per day; alternatively you can also use the free high speed internet in the public areas. We hope that we will have the pleasure to serve you and welcome you soon at the Novotel Montreal Centre, Best regards - Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa.

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Its easy access.Also the excellent baked goods on the breakfast buffet...yummmm!
Cons: Nothing notable
Location: Already mentioned this.
I came in to attend a conference,and was able to walk to and from the railway station, the conference hotel, and downtown Montreal with ease. So much less expensive than the hotel where the conference was held, also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Tom Deegan, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Many thanks for your lovely comment about our hotel ! We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be a perfect location for exploring the city. We will be delighted to welcome you again for your next conference in Montreal ! ;) Sincerely Tom