Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Good location, spacious room

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everything was great about the hotel. The manager was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again (and probably will soon, actually).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Atlanta

A little bit of Turkey in Montreal

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was greeted by the manager, a lovely Turkish gentleman named Turgay. He not only carried my bags upstairs to my room (there is no elevator)he invited me to a Turkish film festival playing nearby. It was a very charming room in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Quick getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Arrived very early in am but host was accommodating. Clean comfortable bed was sight for sore eyes:-).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly well organised hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Feeling of being in a grand house. Need to climb stairs to reception. Parking was not a problem. Grocery next door and several coffee shops. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cortland, NY

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Good location; warm and welcoming staff
Cons: The suite can be booked for at least 3 adults and 2 kids, but in the rooom there are only 2 mugs, 2 spoons,...
No elevators, steep stairwell.................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased. This was a wonderful, affordable option for a family of four (with two small children).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Humfrom Ottawa. ON

Central, convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location.
Location: Walking distance to St Laurent and St Denis streets - their many cafes and restaurants and just people watching.
We only had a one night stay wanting to visit with friends on the "plateau" and this location was very good and the price point was just right. Parking was a bit inconvenient but no real problem. The long flight of stairs to the reception might be a problem for the mobility-challenged. The Bistro on the ground floor was much better than any of the fast-food places nearby. This would be a place for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TMfrom Calgary

Good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Noise insulation
Great location. Room OK, but book a room on the upper level. You can hear people walking in the room above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: It had cooking facilites
Cons: A lift as it was extremely difficult to get bags up the narrow flight of stairs to reception.
Location: Shopping centre very close