Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, qc

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hôtel charmant, personnels attentionnés. Très beau séjour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Trip back in time

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: History and Old World atmosphere. Delicious meal. V. good location in quieter yet v. convenient area of Old Montreal.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Easy walk to most of the city's main historical sites, and to the cultural activities that now predominate at the Old Port.
Wow. Absolutely lovely historic old hotel. Stone walls, beautiful dark wood panelling and intricately carved 19th century style furniture and light fixtures, canopy bed, fireplace in room. Large nook on our floor, with armchairs, board games, books etc. Charming restaurant, great dinner (with too many tempting choices on the menu!) We have to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russellfrom Cornwall

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent. Right where we wanted to be in Old Montreal. All was superb. The only thing was that the wifi signal was limited, and when we arrived at our room, far from the welcome area, the signal dropped off considerably and could not connect to the hotel wifi. But yet it turned out good as it kept us from doing any business while relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom St-Hubert

I would return anytime !!!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Just perfect !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookfield, VT

Lovely, historic hotel in Montreal's Old City

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The fact that it's convenient to the rest of the Old City, is the oldest dwelling in Montreal and that history simply oozes from the building.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The Old City is just outside the door. In addition, it's close to shopping, Chinatown, McGill and the newer city center.
We only stayed one night, but the service, atmosphere and overall accommodation were excellent. The free parking was very convenient. In addition, the restaurant on site was outstanding, both in terms of food and service. We had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

a night in history

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: great, lots of life around location
Found the hotel quite an experience , perfect location, awesome staff and the decor was like staying at an inn 300 yrs ago! loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loisfrom Traverse City, Michigan

Could Not Have Been Happier

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
If you love old-world elegance and a warm and inviting ambiance as well as very friendly staff, this is the place to stay. We absolutely loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DANIELfrom Easthampton

Great room

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in Old Montreal. Really interesting rooms. Great continental breakfast. Parking was free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much....

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Thought the old world charm was going to be something special, but upon arrival the specialness and charm quickly vanished. It was grimy, and in need of a good dusting. Our room's floors and rugs were dirty and the sheets were questionable. The free parking was great though!