Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great staff. This place has Great character! Not your cookie-cutter anonymous hotel. perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gem

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Stayed in multiple hotels. The best at a very reasonable price. A hidden gem. Would go back to Montreal just to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming hotel worth the price!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Perfect location near all of the restaurants but with enough distance to avoid the crowds.
The decor and ambiance in this hotel was wonderful. It is beautifully decorated and really adds to the entire experience of visiting Old Montreal, with its gorgeous French charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely old building!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, lovely historical building, breakfast was great, outside dining area on patio, the lovely birds in the common area.
Cons: The air conditioning on the ground floor, or at least in Room 3.
Location: Lovely old church right across the street, lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Walking distance to the river and the Market.
I recently spend three nights at this hotel. It's in a great location in Old Montreal, close to shops and restaurants. The breakfast each morning was very nice, and they do serve dinner but I didn't try it. My room was large and very nicely furnished. The only complaint I had was with the air conditioner. I was in Room 3, and there was only one vent right above the doorway, so the little area right near the door was somewhat cool, but the rest of the room was uncomfortably hot and stuffy. It's on the ground floor, so the windows do not open. The staff tried to lower the temperature in the cooling system, but it didn't help in my room. My son and his girlfriend were in room 9 and were very comfortable. Their room had two air conditioner vents and windows they could open. So, I do recommend the hotel, but if you're there during warm weather, would not suggest a room on the ground floor. Additionally, there was street construction going on right outside the hotel, so it was very noisy by 7:15 am. If we'd known about it ahead of time, we may have booked elsewhere or requested a discounted rate, but we weren't notified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from paris

lieu très dépaysant

Posted Jun 1, 2015
un hôtel historique avec du personnel tout à fait charmant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Great hotel in old town Montreal

Posted May 31, 2015
Everything about this hotel is amazing, however there is major construction going on the 2 streets that border this hotel. They start at 7am with trucks backing up and jackhammering. Check that out before you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

A Quirky Hotel in a Great Location

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The charm and character of the old building.
Location: Some great restaurants nearby - try the excellent "Les 400 Coups" less than 50m from the front door. Art galleries in abundance.
This 1725 hotel has the charm of a period hostel and is situated close to the artistic centre of Old Montreal. The building and staff enjoy the theatre of history in their quirky French way. Well worth visiting as there is so much to do in the area and the hotel is a great place to unwind. Parking is available right next to the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much character!

Posted May 16, 2015
After learning our 10pm flight to Morocco had been delayed 17 hours (thank you royal air Maroc) my husband and I needed to find a hotel in Montreal at the last minute. We wanted to stay in vieux Montreal to make the best of the situation. Pierre de Calvet had one room left, on sale online. Arriving there instantly turned around our day. The auberge is small and has so much character inside and out - truly a unique place to stay. The staff were all really friendly, breakfast was good and included and parking was free. The location was perfect - a short walk from many good restaurants. A hidden gem. We will definitely stay there again next time we return to Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bien situer

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: son décor et emplacement
Cons: aucune sinon son charme en serait affecter
Location: beaucoup de boutique et de restoration ,le coup d'oeil sur le fleuve et les activité du vieux port
nous avons passé un bon séjour (2jrs) c'est près de tout ce que l'on voulais visiter , il y a un stationnement ce qui est très apprécié et on mange bien,en plus il y a le wifi ainsi que la tv cablé ce qui est bien apprécié quand il pleut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

中世の屋敷に泊まった気分が味わえるホテル

Posted May 3, 2015
1725年に建てられた石造りの建物。天蓋つきのベットや暖炉、アンテーク調の家具など、中世の屋敷に泊まった気分が味わえるホテル。ロビーなどのパブリックスペースも広く、ここでのんびり過ごすこともできる。併設されているレストラン” Les Filles du Roy" の料理もリーズナブルな価格で美味しい。旧市街地にあり、ボンスクール・マーケットの斜向かいにあり、観光やショッピングにも便利。