Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield MA

Old Montreal

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect. the parking is also a breeze. Room was very cozy an spacious.
Cons: Although we enjoyed our stay very much the place could use a facelift in certain areas. the toilet next to the front desk could use some updates.
Location: Lots of Restaurants and shops within walking distance. China Town not too far away.
I was on business in Montreal and took my wife, because we both like the old part of Montreal. The hotel's location is just perfect if you like to explore the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Coaticook

Hôtel bien situé dans la Vieux Montréal

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Son décor unique nous a charmé.
Cet hôtel nous a charmé par son décor chaleureux d'une autre époque. Le séjour fut agréable car le personnel est courtois et accueillant. Le stationnement gratuit fut apprécié et nous a permis une petite escapade à pied à travers les rues du Vieux-Montréal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

a moment back in time

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: the people, the birds, the food, the rooms the service etc... And More!....
Cons: ....?
Location: In the heart of Old Montreal... It"s all there :)
decor and ambiance... A beautiful dream, as they say in French: Enchanteur!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, qc

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hôtel charmant, personnels attentionnés. Très beau séjour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Trip back in time

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: History and Old World atmosphere. Delicious meal. V. good location in quieter yet v. convenient area of Old Montreal.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Easy walk to most of the city's main historical sites, and to the cultural activities that now predominate at the Old Port.
Wow. Absolutely lovely historic old hotel. Stone walls, beautiful dark wood panelling and intricately carved 19th century style furniture and light fixtures, canopy bed, fireplace in room. Large nook on our floor, with armchairs, board games, books etc. Charming restaurant, great dinner (with too many tempting choices on the menu!) We have to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookfield, VT

Lovely, historic hotel in Montreal's Old City

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The fact that it's convenient to the rest of the Old City, is the oldest dwelling in Montreal and that history simply oozes from the building.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The Old City is just outside the door. In addition, it's close to shopping, Chinatown, McGill and the newer city center.
We only stayed one night, but the service, atmosphere and overall accommodation were excellent. The free parking was very convenient. In addition, the restaurant on site was outstanding, both in terms of food and service. We had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

a night in history

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: great, lots of life around location
Found the hotel quite an experience , perfect location, awesome staff and the decor was like staying at an inn 300 yrs ago! loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much....

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Thought the old world charm was going to be something special, but upon arrival the specialness and charm quickly vanished. It was grimy, and in need of a good dusting. Our room's floors and rugs were dirty and the sheets were questionable. The free parking was great though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Room - Amazing Location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Heritage. Comfort. Huge bed. Amazing rooms
Location: RIght in the middle of Old Montreal, next to Bonsecours market. walkable to everything.
Incredibly interesting room, and amazing location. Looks exactly like it does in the pictures, and probably better. Fabulous service. Couldn't be happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com