Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bare bones but does the trick.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We booked because we had a wedding nearby. The staff were good but the room was in poor shape with strange burn marks in the carpet and not the best smell. Overall the room was clean and was all that we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliette

Hotel for Otakuthon (Palais des Congrès) Weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bed was extremely comfy, I was surprised that the hotel had AC included it had a wide variety of TV channels. Good room service too.
Cons: Lack of condiments when we ordered from the hotel restaurant downstairs. (Ketchup / Salt for fries)
Location: Well we really didn't do anything near the hotel. We had to take a 30 minutes ish bus to get to the metro and then go to the Palais des Congrès.
We had a great experience. Came to check in at 3pm saturday and we stayed for the whole day since we were exhausted. The hotel host were really nice so was the room service. I was actually surprised of the quality of my stay for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special but with this price was good. TV was LED but analog receiver with bad quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London,ON.

Convenient to my requirements, easy to get to.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant were just excellent; outgoing, friendly and very helpful.
Cons: See comments re: appearances
Location: I was not on a pleasure trip. I was in and out on business.
Pleasant and speedy check in. Room size (single queen)adequate. Good TV. had to go hunting for ice machine and vending. Good food in restaurant and a reasonable menu. I stay in Hotels/Motels many days a year. This was OK. It is looking a little worn and needs a nice bright lobby with some modern furniture and accents. The rooms need some carpet and freshening up as well. It looks a little dark and gloomy and every bit of its 1990 origins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from campbellville

Clean, quiet and convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal for our needs.
Cons: Mini fridges could be added to the room.
Location: This is located quite close to Olympic Stadium, which is where we were headed.
We checked in very late, but we were greeted by a friendly and efficient clerk who had us in our room in no time. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, just what we needed for a quick overnight stay. The only deficiency was the lack of a small fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom McCrory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs a Fresh coat of paint.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fresh coat of paint would go a long way to bringing this hotel up to par with neighbouring hotels.