Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

overhead planes!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room was quite adequate and the m orning breakfast was nice. There were waffles!!
Cons: how doers one stop planes from flying overhead?
Location: We were there for a specific reason within the area.
The room was a fair size and the stay was fine. Although I probably should have known, it did not dawn on me that the planes from the nearby airport would fly overhead all night. The hotel was perfectly fine, next time I will ensure a good sleep by not being so close to the airport Also, we did not notice that the heat was on quite high and needed to be brought down in the middle of the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Sherbrooke

Close to airport

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Price was good. Breakfast was incredible.
Cons: The only thing was that the bathroom was older but that's it. Everything worked perfectly and the shower was great.
Location: Close to airport so it's great for people arriving or departing.
I picked up friends at the airport arriving on an evening flight and wanted to spend a day in the city before returning to Sherbrooke. Perfect place to stay for that and would stay there again. Staff were wonderful. The check-in gentleman was really helpful and also the lady in the dining room in the morning. Very curteous and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, easy checkin and checkout. Also good breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom could be more modern, and the size of the room itself was quite small.
Pretty good, on average. Room was small and a bit noisy, but that could be expected located near airport!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, Rooms clean and staff very helpful
Cons: A restaurant and bar would be nice
My husband and I got stranded in Montreal due to weather. We needed a hotel close to the airport that wasn't too expensive and was both comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muhammad from Ottawa

short one night stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff
Cons: size of lobby for waiting area small
Location: mall close by including Bay and Walmart. airport not too far.
had a short one night stay, staff was very cordial and helpful. french not my first language so they helped me in every way guiding about the surroundings. comfortable and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Byron from Edmonton, Alberta

Great Stay, Great Price

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was near a large shopping centre. It was here where I did some shopping and had a meal.
I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport, and I had to catch an early morning flight. The staff was professional and courteous, the room was clean and had everything I needed, including a good WiFi connection. It was a bit noisy with the on-going traffic [a busy highway was nearby], but other than that, excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baki14 from montreal

Close to 2 major highways

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very nice stay at a very quiet hotel. Easy access to 2 major highways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baki14 from montreal

Accessible and close to restaurants and stores

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Location: Walmart, la baie, scores, Tim hortons
I enjoyed my stay, very quiet and I keep coming every time I'm in Montreal
3 out of 5
by Pops from Ontario

Not Aging Graciously

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient and prime reason for choice..
Cons: Furniture could stay, carpets are OK. But bathrooms are 'dated' and HVAC is well-below acceptable level.
Location: Plenty.
Age is showing, especially in HVAC system. Had to open windows most nights to relieve high heat, yet one night was very cold - no consistency and virtually no control. No effort was evident to remove snow & ice from walks and entry area. Parking lot was ploughed about as well as possible during a snow storm. Non-protein (no eggs or meat) breakfast was OK and cheerfully prepared. Time to upgrade facility past due.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Economical, friendly staff, rooms clean
Just staying one nite. Looking for something clean but economical. Most hotels close to airport are pricey. This was reasonable and reviews were positive, for a god reason. Prompt at picking us up at airport when I called, all staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit dated but it was clean. Bathroom was fine. Shuttle available for early morning flight. Good complimentary bkfast. I would recommend this hotel for an overnite stay