Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Unwillingness to compensate for shortened stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location re parking for the golf tournament.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Not applicable to my visit.
I chose the hotel as it was close to the parking for the Canadian Open Golf Championship at the Royal Montreal Golf Club. I stayed four nights (Wednesday to Saturday) and had booked and pre-paid a fifth day (Sunday) but because of inclement weather on the Sunday checked out of my room on Sunday well in advance of the checkout time of 12pm. The hotel refused to compensate me for the unused day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I checked in here on July 16th for 5 nights. I got there a little late but had no problems. The hotel staff was very welcoming and informed. I had a king suite(I think they are all suites) and absolutely loved the room. Above all it was immaculate. There was a separate living area from the bedroom which had a pull out sofa. All of the rooms were large and comfy, I especially liked the make up table and bench(it's the little things right?). The hotel Restaurant, Nickels, had a good variety and a full bar. If I had only one piece of advise, let the front desk know that you don't want housekeeping knocking on your door at 8am. All in all I absolutely loved this hotel and would definitely advise you to stay here, you won't be sorry. Oh and they do have a shuttle to and from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Don't eat in the restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
I wouldn't feed a dead cat the food they are serving in that restaurant. I figured for breakfast a white egg omelet would be safe but they couldn't even do that right. It has to be the worse restaurant I've gone to. The bed was like sleeping on a stiff board. Zero amenities. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, plus the fact it is overpriced for what they're offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
when our flight was cancelled we called Expedia and were very pleased to get a room here.It was very comfortable and the shuttle was bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to airport. Fast on time shuttle service
Cons: A coffee in the lobby first thing in the morning.
Spacious room, seperate living room, comfortable, helpfull staff, clean. A little tricky to enter as per one way streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Spruce Grove

I stayed for twelve days

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The Hotel was reasonably close to the Hospital that I visited every day The staff were very helpful and extended my stay twice The hotel provided a shuttle service to the airport when I returned home I will be staying at the same hotel when I return in about ten days I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if they have more on their mind than usual The staff in this hotel was superb,the rooms clean and comfortable and everything worked the way it should
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com