Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the rooms were nice appointed.
Cons: Food services on site, as if you have mobility issues popping out for every meal is not easy.
Location: It was a great location if you have no limits to your mobility. Having someone with us who needed mobility aids made it far more challenging.
The hotel staff were wonderful. The elevators were very small and having a person with mobility issues and a walker proved challenging for navigating the trips within the hotel. Also the breakfast room was too small and crowded full of tables for the amount of people using it on the weekend. It was difficult to make your way between tables with hot coffee and such, and for my mother with her walker it was a challenge just to get her to a table. But over all it was a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Drum NY

Great location downtown!

Posted May 25, 2015
We visited Mont Royal because it is within walking distance of the hotel. The metro was one block down and easy to use. The hotel is clean and the staff are excellent! The continental breakfast was better than I have seen at most hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra Parking fee

Posted May 19, 2015
For those who plan to drive, you will have to pay $25/day for parking fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

2 out of 5 stars

Posted May 17, 2015
1 star for decent staff. 1 star for decent hotel and location. And that all this has to offer. Minus 1 star for parking, which is not connected with the hotel and is very inconvenient to use. And is not free! Minus one star for the free breakfast...it is one of the worst I've had! Not worth the freebie Minus one star for room features and Internet scam. No bath tub and small shower. Internet is free but you have to signin and the page loads in French by default. And what you think is the agree button is the button for choosing PAID hi speed over the free internet. I understand that for legal reasons preferable language for hotel websites is French but the staff shd tell the customers that you get two options for Internet and one is the paid one!! Overall...any hotel in this or lower price range in downtown wud be comparable. This is no great shakes!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canmore, Alberta

Close to all downtown venues

Posted May 14, 2015
Needed kitchen because of food allergies - had fridge, microwave, two stove top , Dishwasher. Was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Hôtel centre-ville de Mtl

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nous sommes restés pour une semaine durant des travaux à la maison. Hôtel bien situé et refait à neuf, très beau décor, assez grand. Nous avions notre chien avec nous. Stationnement pratique proche de l'hôtel (25$/jour). Petit déjeuner inclus et bien apprécié!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown is a nice hotel to stay. Close to the Shopping district but far from everything else. The room was nice and comfortable. The residence staying there suck! You cannot make a peep after 9:00PM or people would complain. Spending all that money on the hotel and getting a complaint after 9:00 PM is ridiculous cant make any noise what so ever and getting kicked out after two warnings.... STUPID! I expected the place to me nicer on those circumstances.. if my room was to noisy.. SIMPLY don't put me on a floor where you cant make a peep after 9:00PM. The hotel man that came to the room to give us our warning was very rude. Telling us to sign a form where we would be charged if there is another complaint? I would in fact like to read a contract first before signing anything, but he said NO and just sign the form... Talk about being rude! If I was to return to Montreal for another visit I would take my business elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by RIMontrealDwtn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to make each guest feel as if they are home. We do however expect that all guests take into account that there are other paying guests in the hotel that might not be here for the same reasons. In that case, we ask all guests to respect a reasonable noise level in the rooms. Montreal is a bustling city and there are so many options to celebrate walking distance of the hotel, there are no reason to stay in your room and party there. As you mentioned, we are in the heart of Downtown Montreal, walking distance to the underground shopping malls, as well as many restaurants, museums and so much more. If you do need to go a little further, there is a subway station across the street from the hotel. The Residence Inn hotels caters to extended stays as well since there is a fully equipped kitchenette in every room, washers and dryers, grocery service, daily hot and cold buffet breakfast and so much more. Although we cater to extended stays, we are more than happy to welcome guests coming for 1 or 2 nights as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John, NB

Nice and Average

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Air quality in the room.
Location: I didn't take in very much while in Montreal; this was a quick trip only to see a Habs game. It was perfect for this purpose; very close.
We went to the hotel to take in a Habs game and were only there for one evening. We arrived and approached the desk for check in. We were given clear directions about how to access the hotel parking lot and how to walk back to the location. Not very far and nice to have parking available but slightly inconvenient that they are not connected. The front desk staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and quick to want to help. No complaints there. Our room was very clean and had most everything you would expect and more because we had a kitchenette. The beds were not the most comfortable and the air was dry overnight - but I find most hotels dry. For the room rate and the service this was minor I think though. There was an issue with our shower not working properly and they were quick to offer a room change. Breakfast had a nicevariety and again great staff hosting the dining area. Overall it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by RIMontrealDwtn, Hotel Management
We always appreciate comments and feedback from guests staying with us. Unfortunately the hotel does not have its own parking lot. We’ve made arrangements with the building next to us, who have an indoor parking garage, with in and out privileges. You are correct in saying that there is no connection from the parking garage to the hotel, however we do have a 15 unloading zone in front of the hotel to unload the car, check in to the hotel and settle into the room. Our staff is always willing to help with suggestions to restaurants, sight-seeing, activities, directions and so much more. They are constantly informed of what is going on in Montreal. We appreciate your comments on the front desk staff as well as the breakfast staff, and will relay the comments to them. Our hotel did just reopen after 16 months since we were under major renovations therefore all your comments are really important for us to better the services of the hotel. We appreciate your comments concerning the beds and the air temperature in the room, and will have that verified by our maintenance department. As per the shower, we are happy to hear that our staff was efficient in offering a solution. We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan, USA.

a bad management. ..

Posted Mar 24, 2015
They didn't respect the booking confirmation details and charged me more than the rate of booking also charged in $ US at the same rate of $ CA. They were using me...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by RIMontrealDwtn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Since we are located in Montreal, Canada, we do charge all our guests in Canadian currency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Montreal visit

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
One of the best experiences ever. The staff went above and beyond helping us with our visit to Montrral