Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hyung suk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by filmare from New York City

Close to everything important in Montreal

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is charming, the breakfasts were all that you could hope for, and everyone on the staff was friendly, helpful and above all extremely knowledgeable. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toronto Traveller from Toronto

Disappointed family vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had stayed at the Residence Mariott about 10 years ago. I was very satisfied with my stay at that time, but on this most recent visit in August 2013, I was very disappointed with the 'state' of the room. It smelled awful, the carpet was dirty & shabby, the beds were too small and uncomfortable, the pull out couch was a joke & extremely uncomfortable to sleep on, and the washroom was tiny! My sister , who has a prosthetic leg, found it very difficult to move in the room & impossible to use the washroom or shower! We had booked 3 days, we cancelled our booking and left after the first night. The only 'highlight' was the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from Irvine

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice! As expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My comments

Posted Aug 21, 2013
This is a good hotel and the personnal seem professional . However, the rooms are small and it is difficult to get a parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erik from Sweden

perfectly positioned

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean mid-range hotel, in a perfect position, close to shopping and culture. A little small-sized restaurant made the breakfast a little tricky. To many guests and to few tables. Very helpful and kind personel. we could easily come back again! Don'tt miss the spectacular night-view from the hotels roof terrace!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A business hotel than a family holiday one!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
We were disappointed as the room was much smaller than we had thought considering it had two double beds and a pull out sofa bed. It all seemed a bit squashed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian from Halifax, NS, Canada

Great location and staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Parking... Expensive and not connected to hotel.
Location: Nice and close to the subway station.
We stayed at this hotel for Osheaga in early August. The location was unreal, as it was only a few seconds to the subway station. The hotel was fairly quiet, and we were warned of this as we checked in. The rooftop patio is a great feature and we found we could be louder up there and didn't disturb anyone. Would stay at this hotel again! Thanks.