Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It's a perfect location, it's crazy cheap but for someone who enjoys her sleep, the bed was horrible so had awful sleeps. Gave up a night there and paid for another hotel, that bad. Cleanliness isn't spot on but I guess you pay for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay on a budget

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price and large shared living area.
Cons: With no air conditioning, portable fans would be nice.
Location: Right downtown close to restaurant, bars, metro and festivals
Have nothing but good things to say about the place. On a budget it was a great place to stay. Place was clean and right downtown. Easy access to everything. Only item to take into consideration is no Air Conditioning but that did not affect the enjoyment of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel in heart of Montreal

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was clean, affordable and in an absolutely perfect location in the heart of downtown Montreal. I will definitely go back and I would recommend this hotel to my friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel close to place des arts metro station.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Average accommodation, but near to the place tides arts metro station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Never Again

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Hotel itself Staff Training
Very poor service and conditions. The staff barely spoke any English. No Air Conditioning system. The room smelled like cigagettes even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Access to Wi-Fi would be great!
Location: It is a great location, in the middle of all the great activities in Montreal.
Everything is very, very basic. If all you need is a bed and a shower, then it is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Grace from Toronto

It's okay for young people to stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: shower needs to be renovated if possible.
Location: Very good.
If you want to rest your feet with low budget, this is the best choice. Location, location, this place is close to downtown, it's super easy to go everywhere. Lots of festival are held at this place in the summer time. The room is a bit small, shower place is tiny, but still you can stay with that. Anyhow, if you're not picky, you'll love it. The wireless is avaialble in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not the best

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It has a great location.
Cons: Having a better way of dealing without power outages, and giving a partial refund for similar inconveniences.
Location: Very close to the metro, and just a short walk from Old Montreal.
It would have been alright, however on our final night there the electricity went out and we were left without it until around 3am, which was rather unfortunate and made the building unbearably hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Urban guy from NY, NY

Practical and convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Price was moderate and matched our budget. Used room only for sleeping. Staff was helpful and courteous. Clean modest accommodation. Adequate wifi
Cons: Bathroom was not ensuite. Sink is small so water splashes to floor. Drain in sink was partially plugged!
Location: Easy walk to downtown locations: Plateau, Crescent Street, Old Montreal, Inter city bus station. Shopping, restaurants, metro, bars, everything.
Centrally located and good foot walking ratios to most downtown locations. Polite and courteous staff. Felt secure and safe. Room small but bed was clean and firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good location, budget hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con would be nice but also would bump up the price. It could be cleaner though.
Location: Old Port is nice, and there are tons of activities and events going on it the summer.
My boyfriend and I stayed there for one night in June while we visited Montreal over the weekend. The location is excellent, walking distance to Old Port and right at the heart of downtown and near all kinds of activities and events. The hotel itself is what you'd expect for the price. It's more like a hostel although you get your own bathroom and a kitchenette (which we didn't use). We were on the 8th floor, and while the room was small and not very clean, it was OK for a one night stay. The worst thing was the lack of air conditioning, but thanks to the reviews here, we brought our own fan and set it up in front of the screened window, which made a HUGE difference. Overall it was an OK experience and could have been a lot worse. If you go in knowing what to expect, then you'll be OK. I'd recommend it to anyone short on money and want to stay in a prime location, but I personally wouldn't want to stay there for more than a couple of nights at most, and probably not even one night without a fan (the ceiling fan is useless)! Oh and parking is extra $20 if you want to bring a car, but seriously, you don't want to drive in the city. Save yourself the money if you can.