Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury stay in downtown Montreal.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Location: Near museums, galeries, and Park Royale
From check-in to check-out this hotel is first rate. Staff is very welcoming and rooms are clean and luxurious. Especially the toilet! Yes the toilet - it is one of those high-end Toto's that do everything for you with a push of a button. Also had a steam shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Perfect location downtown. Recently remodeled, state of the art rooms and fixtures, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Fantastic renovation of rooms. Lobby still a bit dull but overall excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronica from NYC

Beautifully Renovated Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel during a weekend getaway and we were very pleased. Every detail of the hotel was pristine and the decor was stunning. From the main lobby with the beautiful chandeliers and fireplace to the art filled hallway walls. Out room was incredibly comfortable and even had an espresso making machine. The only thing we felt was missing was a bathtub in the bathroom, however the standing shower was very big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yyztor from Toronto

Surprising

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a 5 star hotel - we were a bit surprised by our experience. Hallways with lint from towels, stains on the carpet in front of the mini-bar, cookie/muffin crumbs left on the carpet in my room, a call from the front desk about low water pressure on the floor...to the hotel's credit they moved and upgraded our room and gave us a complimentary breakfast for the next day. But for a business/pleasure trip for 36 hrs a bit too much hassle for a one night stay. Then received a call when I got home and when I returned it they appreciated my feedback and if I want to stay there again they have offered me a one night free voucher...putting on the Ritz?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: - nespresso machine in room - completely modern room and bathroom (including ToTo toilet) - the rooftop pool and outdoor terrace was fabulous - staff very professional and helpful Cons: - although a newspaper was promised we did not get one on any morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and comfort and amenities in room
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Museums, shopping, restaurants and bars
Great hotel from start to finish! The front desk staff, bellman and restaurant was top notch. It was my wife's birthday and they even sent a card and bottle of champagne to the room for free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com