Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Tremendous Hotel. Awesome location. 5 star!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Montreal and we made the best decision by staying at the Ritz! 5 star treatment! Simon the concierge was amazing!! He is worth it. Best place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent Hotel in the City of Montreal

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent position, staff, cleanliness and luxury.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We only had three nights at the Hotel, but there are a myriad of shops,boutiques, restaurants, cinema's, museums and art shows.
The Staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. If you were up early ie 5am and sitting in the lobby working - then they would offer you refreshments. Upon arrival you were immediately offered water, as you were when you arrived back from a run. The surroundings were beautiful and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to shopping/dining/museums

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Not much to do in Montreal in winter, but we really enjoyed our stay at Ritz Carlton. Ordered room services a few times, food was delicious, and staff were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet! Superb room service. large rooms.
Cons: The noise of the automatic toilet!! Also the doormen could be more attentive to ordinary guests when monitoring crowds assembled to view celebs.
Location: Ideal location
Would stay again. Eat at the restaurant excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bar

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everything was perfect except after dinner we cane in - 9:30ish - to have an after dinner drink and the bar was closed Another day we had a drink that the bartender obviously did not know how to fix Other than that the hotel was grand Cidos to Anna - the Concierge for excellent directions and restaurant recommendations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ USA

Luxury hotel in the center of it all

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is In a great location , has great ambiance and an amazing restaurant maison boloud. Do not miss the lap pool If you're looking for a young scene trendy this is not it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 starts says it all.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For comfort, elegance and a courteous competent staff, the Ritz-Carlton Montreal is without peer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Excellent 5 star hotel in Montreal. Went for a relaxing weekend and definitely got that at the Ritz! Pool area and terrace are small but nice and relaxing. Enjoyed our time there. The entire hotel is extremely clean and beautifully decorated. Heated toilet seats were surprisingly nice...as were the variety cleaning options it provided! I sure wasn't expecting that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charliefrom Birmingham, UK

Beautiful Building, Fantastic Staff!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a 1 day romantic evening away with my Girlfriend and from driving up to the front all the way to checking out the staff were extremely helpful and kind! We had to call the concierge desk a few times, and ordered 2 things from Room Service, they all came very quickly and were very helpful with using the HDMI Input on the TV. Parking was easy and not too expensive as well. Fantastic Hotel, Brilliant Staff. 5/5