Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

Luxury hotel in the center of it all

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is In a great location , has great ambiance and an amazing restaurant maison boloud. Do not miss the lap pool If you're looking for a young scene trendy this is not it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Excellent 5 star hotel in Montreal. Went for a relaxing weekend and definitely got that at the Ritz! Pool area and terrace are small but nice and relaxing. Enjoyed our time there. The entire hotel is extremely clean and beautifully decorated. Heated toilet seats were surprisingly nice...as were the variety cleaning options it provided! I sure wasn't expecting that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Tremendous experience in every way. Hotel has recently been renovated and no detail was over looked. Veronica (Director of Guest Relations) is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Romm was comfortable, well appointed and spotless. Staff could not have been more lovely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Staley from Toronto

Technology run amok

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old but well maintained quality hotel in a nice area. It has good service. It is clean and well maintained. I've stayed at the hotel twice in recent weeks. I encountered three problems with the hotel. First, the electronic blinds and shades are almost impossible to operate, a needless annoyance end of day. I spoke to the manager about how annoying they are, and he said he'd received complaints from other that he'd passed along to the owners. Second, the toilet is fully automated which is creepy, but the toilet also doesn't work well. Third, the room ran out of hot water, which is inexcusable. From this I decided to stay elsewhere if I have the option. I tried to book the Fairmont for my most recent visit, but it was full and I came back to the Ritz. I'm back in Montreal next week, and am back at the Fairmont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c train from saskatchewan

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted May 17, 2014
Was awesome place to stay. Close to the bell centre to watch the habs. Awesome city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david from nahant

great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoued my stay and the Maison Boulud restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Ranger from Montreal, Quebec

Found paradise in Montreal

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the best experience this year. I had one long year of travel and discovered the ultimate 10. The staff are the real asset, they are not , well appointed rooms, expensive big swimming pools or exclusive restaurants, Staff is staff, why can't other hotels teach and traine their representatives to be like Ritz people. Well i am so happy i found the Ritz Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com