Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Cannot say enough of how wonerful our stay was!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Staff goes exceeds expectations. William in concierge was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

My #1 Hotel this year 2014

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: 2$ the phone call was excessive!
Location: Museums, and al.
The quality of this hotel surpasses any hotel I stayed in this year (even a 5 stars hotel in Paris, or hotels in Bordeaux, New Orleans, Avignon, or New York). Beautiful bathroom, extremely comfortable bed, great location, exquisite service, excellent food, and especially very well soundproofed rooms. The Hotel in Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom québec

Mon hôtel de prédilection

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Toujours un plaisir de revenir au Sofitel. Meilleur choix à Mtl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable, practical, friendly staff, rooms are light and cheerful
Location: very central, close to everything, and close to McGill (which is why I was there)
A very good experience. This is the 3rd time I stay there, and it is always as comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Europe-NYC

Best location in town

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and very comfortable all decorated in modern beige and brown tones.
Cons: The overall interior decoration of the lobby, restaurant and public rooms. The colors are too bold, the decorating style questionable.
Location: Excellent location for tourists or people on business. Close to the most important attractions and things to do in Montreal.
Efficient, comfortable and always a reliable address in Montreal. This is not an elegant small hotel but and efficient and comfortable place with a very nice and helpful staff. Within walking distance to many activities which is a must when it's cold out there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

First Class

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Our stay at the Sofitel was first class from start to finish. We have stayed at other 4-5 star hotels in the past but the Sofitel is beyond a 5 star Hotel. We found the staff was genuinely happy to assist you with any of our needs and made our stay hassle free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thierno Bocarfrom Lome/Togo

sejour softer le 6 Novembre

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ca s ' est bien passé de maniere generale. Seule parraport à la suite 820 je mattendais à mieux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great 4 star hotel experience.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place at a great price. Not over-the-top amazing, but very good place to spend the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom worthing

Nice stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. Unfortunately we faced out towards the apartments next door so felt overlooked with curtains open. The hotel staff were friendly and after returning to the room of an evening room service had turned the radio to classical music which was a nice touch.