Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Comfortable!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Super fabulous stay! No problems with room. Drinks were just a little slow at the bar at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

An excellent facility.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Absolutely loved it. Cannot stress enough the extreme competence of their staff. They were very helpful and their recommendations were spot-on.
Cons: Nothing to note here. Everything was as expected
Location: The location was perfect for us with the Underground only a couple blocks away and three of our 5 dinners were within walking distance.
Cannot comprehend staying at a better hotel. The staff was superb in every regard. It was modern, clean and everything was up-to-date and functioning perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service Excellence

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Excellent location, near Metro, dinning, bars, & next to Mont Royal. Service was wonderful. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location and excellent service.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staff was amazingly friendly, accommodating and going above and beyond seemed to be routine. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Conveniently located still quiet. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room. The breakfast.
Cons: diner there is a bit too expensive.
Location: Excellent location. plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and the museum of arts.
Very nice and comfortable room. we were upgraded to a deluxe room and really enjoyed it. The bathroom is very pleasant with a bath and a shower. Temperature in the room was perfect. The only hotel where I stay when I go to Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and that it looks newer than others.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Restaurants, shops, everything in downtown is right there.
Great staff and the best location u can ask for in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

REVIEW

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The service that you receive from everyone at the Hotel was a bonus to our stay.
Cons: The restaurant at the hotel was a bit pricy and the food was not as satisfying as it seems.
Location: The location of the hotel is great as it is right in the core of everywhere you need to go. Shopping was close by and so were the restaurants.
Hotel was very welcoming from the moment you stepped in. Service at the hotel was great and staff was very friendly. Bassil and William were very helpful with suggestions on where to travel down in Montreal. Overall a great experience and would defiantly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sofitel review

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Awesome hotel and best concierge EVER!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Can not say enough good things about this Sofitel. Everything was exceptional, from the responsiveness to my special room requests to the quality of the food in the hotel. Best of all was the exceptional help and service we received from the concierge staff. Everyone was so conscious of making our stay wonderful. It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was absolutely beautiful, location is great and the facilities were amazing. A very high-class hotel