Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom québec

Mon hôtel de prédilection

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Toujours un plaisir de revenir au Sofitel. Meilleur choix à Mtl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable, practical, friendly staff, rooms are light and cheerful
Location: very central, close to everything, and close to McGill (which is why I was there)
A very good experience. This is the 3rd time I stay there, and it is always as comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Europe-NYC

Best location in town

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and very comfortable all decorated in modern beige and brown tones.
Cons: The overall interior decoration of the lobby, restaurant and public rooms. The colors are too bold, the decorating style questionable.
Location: Excellent location for tourists or people on business. Close to the most important attractions and things to do in Montreal.
Efficient, comfortable and always a reliable address in Montreal. This is not an elegant small hotel but and efficient and comfortable place with a very nice and helpful staff. Within walking distance to many activities which is a must when it's cold out there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

First Class

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Our stay at the Sofitel was first class from start to finish. We have stayed at other 4-5 star hotels in the past but the Sofitel is beyond a 5 star Hotel. We found the staff was genuinely happy to assist you with any of our needs and made our stay hassle free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's, NL

Great location and great rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It's a cut above what I am used to getting in service and room and food.
Cons: Maybe the credit card charge for the restaurant could say "Sofitel Restaurant". I thought that the hotel charged me for extras but they didn't.
Location: What isn't near by? Close to the Art Museum, restaurants, the subway is 1.5 blocks down. It's in the Montreal downtown.
Just walking into the place makes you feel like you've made a great choice. It's a grand entryway and the staff greet you with smiles and "what can we do"s. The bar and restaurant are top shelf and it's reasonable priced, which is refreshing for a luxury hotel. The elevators are quick too. My room was a good size and super clean. The TV was modern, the beds obscenely comfortable with 2 different firmnesses of pillows which is brilliant (one between the knees and one for the noggin. The bathroom was nothing short of amazing. Marble, shiny, awesome full body mirror, and glass wall shower> The turn-down service was perfect; when I got back to my hotel after a meal and too much wine, I found my way into the room and it was tidied up and classical music was quietly playing from the Bose stereo system. It was heavenly. Also, the cleaning staff must be invisible. I would leave mid morning and come back just after noon and everything was spic and span.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria B.C.

family time in Montreal

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Perfect location and the room - large and comfortable
Cons: nothing we could think of
Location: Easy walking distance to wonderful shopping, museums and excellent pubs and restaurants. Mt. Royal looms in the background
Wonderful time in this beautiful and historic city. The old part of town is a delight to explore and the pubs and restaurants around the old square and a pleasure to pop in and out of, warm and friendly staff await.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great location and staff. Room ok but nothing special. The internet policy was a pain in that you had to reenter the ever changing code each time you accessed your device, Also "worse manicure ever" according to wife so only grades a 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Wonderful room and staff marred by resto prices

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: clean, well appointed room & well located, polite, friendly professional staff
coffee, OJ, small cup of yoghurt, fresh berries & toast for two cost an outrageous $75.00 - outrageous cash grab!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
clean and comfortable great hotel in great location would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hudson river valley. ny

Montreal Sofitel stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Excellent service and accommodations. Very professional staff and lovely room.