Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location and excellent service.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staff was amazingly friendly, accommodating and going above and beyond seemed to be routine. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Conveniently located still quiet. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room. The breakfast.
Cons: diner there is a bit too expensive.
Location: Excellent location. plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and the museum of arts.
Very nice and comfortable room. we were upgraded to a deluxe room and really enjoyed it. The bathroom is very pleasant with a bath and a shower. Temperature in the room was perfect. The only hotel where I stay when I go to Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and that it looks newer than others.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Restaurants, shops, everything in downtown is right there.
Great staff and the best location u can ask for in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

REVIEW

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The service that you receive from everyone at the Hotel was a bonus to our stay.
Cons: The restaurant at the hotel was a bit pricy and the food was not as satisfying as it seems.
Location: The location of the hotel is great as it is right in the core of everywhere you need to go. Shopping was close by and so were the restaurants.
Hotel was very welcoming from the moment you stepped in. Service at the hotel was great and staff was very friendly. Bassil and William were very helpful with suggestions on where to travel down in Montreal. Overall a great experience and would defiantly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sofitel review

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Awesome hotel and best concierge EVER!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Can not say enough good things about this Sofitel. Everything was exceptional, from the responsiveness to my special room requests to the quality of the food in the hotel. Best of all was the exceptional help and service we received from the concierge staff. Everyone was so conscious of making our stay wonderful. It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was absolutely beautiful, location is great and the facilities were amazing. A very high-class hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

A good, but not great hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location - right in the heart of the Golden Mile - close to shops, restaurants, cafes, and museums,
Cons: The room cost was expensive but on par with other hotels in the area at this time of year.
I stayed at the Sofitel for two nights this past weekend. Whilst I know this is high season in Montreal, I still found the hotel to be pricey relative to my experience there. The cost was on par with a week in a much better hotel in London during the low(er) season. My best way to describe the hotel in general and my room in particular is that it was OK. There was nothing particularly wrong, but nor were there any highlights. The staff were cordial, the room was acceptable (albeit slightly dated and beginning to show some wear and tear) and the bar/restaurant were nice - I would have appreciated that they had not installed TV screens in their outdoor terrace and it impacted the ambiance - but other patrons did not seem to mind. The location is superb and for that reaons only, I would consider staying there again, but only if they were offering rooms at a lower price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renoir restaurant needs improvement.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The corner room had views of downtown Montreal on two sides. It was comfortable and pleasant.
Cons: The Renoir restaurant. Parking in front of the hotel can be a challenge.
Location: Eggspectation for breakfast, the Ritz Café for lunch and L'Orchidee de Chine for dinner, all a few steps away. Shopping at Holt Renfrew and Ogilvy's.
We hosted a family lunch in the Renoir restaurant. This was a big disappointment. The endive and shrimp salad was unattractive and unpleasant. Even worse were the fruit flies which were at our table during lunch and breakfast the next day. This should be fixed as soon as possible. This place is not worth the big prices it charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Four day weekend in Montreal

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Bed, shower, room comfort
Cons: WiFi is average at best, lobby bar is EXPENSIVE!
Location: Rue. Ste-Catherine, Old Montreal, Rue Cresent, McGill University, Mont-Royal
Stayed at the Sofitel for the first time...beautiful hotel in a great location. Walking distance to everything we wanted; shopping, food and Old Montreal! The bed was incredible, great shower, fast elevators - all in all a great experience.