Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: We loved the kitchenette and desk space. There were 4 of us sharing a jr. suite- when the sofabed was pulled out there was no way to walk around it.
Cons: There needs to be towel bars in the bathroom to hang up wet towels. There is only 1 hook on the back of the door.
The location of this hotel is PERFECT. It's right in the middle of Old Town and only a short walk to the Old Port. Excellent museums, restaurants, bars, shopping, boat rides, etc. are all just steps away. If you wish to venture to other neighborhoods, the Metro is close by. We only needed a cab to get to the airport. We felt safe and had a marvelous week in Montreal with our two teenage grandsons. The staff is excellent. Very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is fabulous and the coffee is GOOD. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Bernardo do Campo

Hotel próximo de restaurantes, mercados e farmacia

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Padrão Marriott. Não tem como dar erro. Café da manhã vai até as 11:00
Cons: O café da manhã incluso na reserva é servido pelo StarBucks que limita alguns itens na escolha.
Location: Rua com quase tudo a Younge street é um local bom para se instalar. Perto do hard Rock para os fans do bar temático. 7&11 na esquina 24 horas. Farmáci
Rua com quase tudo a Younge street é um local bom para se instalar. Perto do hard Rock para os fans do bar temático. 7&11 na esquina 24 horas. Farmácia com mercado bem próximo. Ponto para o Sightseeing Bus (onibus de 2 andares aberto) fica a um quarteirão.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The location is great and the staff very attentive. We enjoyed the complimentry breakfast and overall it was a very good experience. Woould definitly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel is located in a great spot in old Montreal. We had tons of shops, cafes, and things to do. It's a bit of a walk to the nearest metro though. The rooms are ok but the air conditioning was so loud when it kicked on. We asked to change rooms but we're told they'll come fix it. It didn't change. Every time we asked to move, they just wanted to send someone else in to look at it. I'd stay there again though just because of where it's located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Just right!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: More kitchen items in kitchenette: dishes, cutlery, cloths.
Location: Old Port, Basilica, Ca Roule bike rentals
In advance of our Montreal Adventure, we looked at virtually every accommodation in Montreal and finally decided the Spring Hill Marriott had everything we wanted - and they did: 4+ stars, centrally located, king-bed, breakfast included, kitchenette, pool & hot tub, AND near the fireworks presentations! Tucked away on a one-way street in Old Montreal, the hotel is right in the midst of many restaurants, shops, the Basilica and the port. Two Metro (subway) stops are a short walk away for sightseeing (we went to Mont Royal and the Olympic Village Funicular and Biodome). The breakfast buffet was good - and popular - I took a tray up to our room between 6:30 and 7 each day. Lots of variety: scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, fruit, assortment of breads/muffins and lovely little fresh croissants. Plus waffles on the weekends! Our room's kitchenette had a coffee-maker, small fridge, microwave and a sink. Although there were paper plates and plastic cutlery, I brought up cutlery and dinnerware from the breakfast area. It would have been nice if there had been some in the room along with wine/larger drink glasses. Kitchen cloths would be a good addition too. The hotel pool and hot tub are very small, but functional and clean; very nice after a long day of walking. The front desk staff were very cheerful and helpful, fluent in English. Thanks David & Anna for all your concierge assistance! Housekeeping was excellent and accommodating as well. We highly recommend Spring Hill Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Good hotel. I would come back. Just to mention, Wifi in the lobby, if you want to have in the room, you will have to pay. Very convininent locación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location in Old Montreal.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The location in the Old Montreal section was a perfect. The Notre Dame Cathedral was just blocks away as was the old port.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is a quite a bit of mayhem. Everyone packs into this small space and it is thought to maneuver around and find a seat.
Location: Right in the Old Montreal section this hotel is 1/2 a block from all the restaurants and gift shops.
We truly enjoyed every aspect of our stay with the Springhill Marriott in Old Montreal. This hotel is tucked away right smack in the middle of everything there is to see and do in Old Montreal. The room was spacious (we had a king suite) with a separate sitting area, Large flat screen TV, kitchen area with small fridge and sink. It also had a nice work desk with plenty of outlets. The bed was very clean and comfortable. There was no outside noise to be heard. We fully recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to all old montreal attractions.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: roof top deck / lounge would be nice
Location: water activities .... great restos and bars.
hotel excellent location for all old montreal attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Location!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location and distance to bars and restaurants.
Cons: More help at the front desk when there are a ton of people checking in at the same time.
Location: I already stated this info above.
We stayed here after returning from a New England/Canada cruise. We wanted somewhere near shops and restaurants and convenient for the subway. The hotel is located in an alley, which was a bit offputting at first, but once you walked inside it felt like any hotel anywhere. The staff were lovely and our room, a king suite, was huge and very comfortable. We had a huge living room area which was great because we had relatives staying at the hotel so it gave us a place to congregate. It was about a half block's walk down to Rue St. Paul which is loaded with cafes, restaurants and stores. If you walk another block toward the water you find more restaurants. To get to the subway from there it was quite a walk, but having had my hip replaced just 3 months ago, I did the walk fine. We took the subway to a few places and it worked out very well. They did provide a full breakfast, everything from Belgian waffles to cereal to bacon and eggs and croissants! It was very reasonably priced for the location and for Montreal. I would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Walking distance from tourist sites
Nice size room - great location - clean room - free wifi - good morning breakfast😄