Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Long term parking

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Booked this because we were flying out in the morning at the airport. Staff was exceptionally courteous and answered all of my questions. The hotel itself could use a bit of renovating, but for the amount I paid, I was content with our room. They do have long term parking which was not mentioned on expedia or on their website. It was half the price I expected to pay at the park n fly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuujjuaq,nunavik

Very long, smelly corridors, entrances too far.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should renovate the whole place, find the source of the smell and get rid of it.
Location: If you are walking, places are too far away.
Can't stand the smell, musty, mouldy smell. Corridors are too long especially with kids and lots of luggage. There are even stairways midway so we have to carry the suitcases down and then continue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

wallpaper peeling in halls. Mass transit terrible

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and we had a refrigerator, but no microwave in our room. Some rooms have micro/fridge, but some do not.
Cons: Remodel the halls to remove peeling wallpaper. Repair the carpet which is loose and peeling up in the hallways. Provide transportation from Metro
Location: Located in a warehouse district near the airport. There are no restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, etc. nearby. There is NOTHING to do nearby.
The wallpaper in the halls was peeling off. The rooms were better, but not great. There is a bus which goes in front of the hotel and you arrive at the Metro subway station in about 15 minutes. The TERRIBLE part is that riding the bus back to the hotel takes almost TWO HOURS. The highway in front of the hotel has very few points where it can be crossed and you have to ride the ENTIRE route of the bus to the end and back to get to the hotel. It is located in a warehouse district near the airport and there are no restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, etc. nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 7, 2014
They say "free WiFi", but we were not able to connect to any of their networks. When we complained at the front desk, they just shrugged their shoulders and said that there's just too many people trying to connect at the same time and that we should try later. Apparently, all guests were online all night long, because we still weren't able to connect at night or early morning... Also, if you're traveling with a stroller or wheelchair, ask for a room on first floor, bacause, although there is an elevator to the second floor, there is a flight of stairs in the middle of the corridor that you can't get around. We ended up carrying our stroller up and down those stairs...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Staff was nice, but hotel condition not so good

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, close to the airport and very quiet.
Cons: Renovation is needed. Bring your own toiletries.
Staff was nice and hotel was quiet, but in need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It is a inexpensive option, the infrastructure needs maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, QC

Hotel close to Montreal airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
very nice experience. My wife and I liked the place.
1 out of 5
by carmand from florida

was very deceivable

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The look we have on the screen is completely different.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth NS CANADA

Strong smell of damp

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and free parking.
Cons: I will not book again in that hotel.
I was disoppointed by the awful smell of damp in the room and the hallway. The hallway was flooded with water. They tried to dry the carpet by vacuuming and fanning it, which made a lot of noise and annoyed us throughout the entire stay. During my first night, I was given room 164 and told that there would be free wi-fi. But there was no connection to the wi-fi from the room. I had to stay in the corridor in order to access the internet. When I told the receptionists, they asked me to wait for the technician who would be coming the next day. On my second day at 12PM, I moved to room 120 which had a good wireless connection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The shuttle to the airport was on time.
The hotel smelled of smoke. The door to our room was jarred making it very difficult to close without giving it a hard shove. I will not stay there again.