Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahmed Alwishah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maxfrom Belgique

Bon rapport qualité/prix pour un rapide séjour

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon séjour dans une résidence pratique, bien située, peu fréquentée, gardée. La chambre attribuée n'avait pas été faite mais une autre chambre m'a immédiatement été attribuée. La résidence accepte de garder les bagages le jour du départ. La double fermeture (appartement / chambre) garantit la vie privée et sécurité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jean Murphyfrom Eugene, Oregon, USA

clean, quiet, convenient, cheap

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet my room was. I was on the 5th floor, and even on a Saturday night, the noise from Ste Catherine's street was no annoying (except for one tremendous crash about midnight). My room was clean and very quiet. I don't even know how many "roommates" I had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenbelt, MD

Not a bad stay at all for someone on a budget!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, safe environment, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, everything in the suite functional and in great condition.
Cons: I had to switch rooms with the front desk after the first night of stay due to "booking conflicts." They also didn't even check my ID when I arrived.
Location: It's on the corner of City Councilors & Rue Sainte-Catherine (one of the main streets in downtown Montreal) so it's within walking distance to a ton.
I recently went to Montreal for a conference and couldn't afford big, "legit" hotels, so I found this gem. I was concerned at first after seeing some negative reviews but decided to take a plunge for three nights. It turned out to be quite a good experience. It's student housing for sure, apartment style, and I had a suite shared with two other people (three bedrooms total). The entire suite was pretty clean and tidy, and my "roommates" during the stay were tourists who are quiet and considerate (and mostly gone during the day). There were two full bathrooms in the suite and I had no problem using either one of them when I needed to (the shower was great, btw). The building is conveniently located off Rue Sainte-Catherine, which is one of the main streets in downtown Montreal, so you can literally walk to the center of everything going on. It'd be helpful to remember that since it's more like a hostel, they don't provide hotel supplies such as shampoo, body wash, soap and such. You'll have to bring your own toiletries. They do provide towels, hand soap and toilet paper, though. Since it's a shared space, I also made sure that I locked my room and took my room key with me even when I stepped out to use the bathroom, which wasn't too much of a hassle. The people who work at the front desk of the building were professional and friendly. If you don't mind sharing, I'd recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a cheaper stay with convenient location while in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good place to stay for the price and it was within walking distance of everything I needed. I didn't mind sharing the space with the other travellers and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megfrom Ottawa

Ho-hum

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented a room while we were in Montreal for Osheaga. The location is ideal and the price is pretty darn good considering. We arrived early and our room was not ready yet, but the guys at the front desk said they'd have it finished earlier for us. They kept their work, which was great. The room was fine, only problem being there wasn't a blanket on the bed only sheets and the air conditioning was on pretty high (which was nice when coming in from the heat, but was pretty chilly at night - fortunately we had brought our own blanket - not planned but useful!) It felt weird being in 'Rez' again, our roommates kept to themselves though and were quite. The kitchen isn't really equipped, and you're responsible for cleaning what you use, so the one cup available had bits stuck on - not everyone has the same standards of cleanliness! Overall, it was a convenient place to stay, not sure if I'd stay there again, but it suited our purposes well. Side note: when staying in that area DO NOT go to the Cafe Cucina on Sherbrooke just a few streets up - worst restaurant experience of my life, it was like living an episode of Gordon Ramsey's Kitchen Nightmares - for real. Anyway, hope this review helps :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maroc

Bon emplacement pour shopping et visite

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Un grand building avec salle de sport tout prêt de tout les centre commerciaux. Endroit idéal pour visite des musées et des lieux historiques, shopping, une place d animation fabuleuse et de moyens de transport. Avec mon pack hôtel vol j ai pu visiter Canada faire du shopping pendant la période de solde, acheter des cadeaux et manger dans les restaurants. J ai passé un séjour agréable et je compte ramener encore une fois ma petite famille. Je le conseille vivement à tous les touristes