Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
In between of old Montreal and down town ....good for visitor with walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within Old Montreal!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The vibe is totally different, makes every other hotel seem "bland"
Cons: n/a
Location: Old Montreal.
Hotel was within walking distance to everything you can imagine within Old Montreal. We had a great time here, and the staff at the W were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
the staff was so helpful and friendly, made our stay just impeccable. The room service was speedy and we really couldnt ask for a better hotel. Comfy beds, Bliss toiletries, and a spacious room (we stayed in the mega room). Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the old part of Montreal

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Overall vice experience. Clean , secured, friendly environment
Cons: The temperature of the water in the shower. It is cold (not even warm)
Location: Old port (cirque du soleil), various restaurant/bar, shopping on st Catherine street, walking distance from the train station
It was a vry nice stay. The room was spacious. We had a corner unit with a nice view. The staff were friendly, polite and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As a "W" should be.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
As nice as any "W" is. Great location, clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Ottawa

Husband's birthday trip

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the W for my husband's birthday. We have always wanted to experience the W and old Montreal so we thought it would be a great opportunity to do both. I honestly expected more from this hotel. Upon checking in I asked if my room had a tub. I mentioned it was my husband's birthday and I was hoping to upgrade. The lady at the front desk said that no my room did not come with a tub but she could upgrade me for $40. I agreed to pay the extra $40. She wrote +$40 on the folder in which my room keys were placed in and the rate in which we paid, which I found bizarre. Friends of ours who were also travelling with us received their room keys with the rate the paid for the room written on the key folder. For an upscale hotel we found this to be a bizarre practice. Our bedding (duvet) also had yellowish stain to it. I had really high expecations for this hotel and they weren't met. I was very happy we did not pay the full price of $352.00 for the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Toronto

just not as good as it looks

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from charging almost 30 for a small bottle of water and a bag of trail mix my pregnant wife craved in the middle of the night from mini-bar all is good. I did call to see why it could cost so much, I was told more snack bags were missing from mini-bar, although we ate that mix together. I just have no time to argue for few dollars. Hope hotel w covered its cost for my stay. But I am sure coming back would be highly overrated proposition. And they have very good photographer, not as posh as it looks. And the arrogance, and ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Awesome hotel. Met GSP in the hotel bar! Great experience, great environment, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, cool room

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Great room, but guests should know that the bedroom and shower have zero privacy (in certain hotel rooms).