Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

dark in need of light and updating

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: nice staff , clean , good location
Cons: needs remodel, need shower doors you cannot keep heat in, so you freeze. Need lighting improved in rooms and common elements. W went too hip here.
Location: good location
personnel and staff were nice and helpful, hotel needs face lift, and some light. W went too hip and tooo dark with this facility, not as nice as other W hotels in which I have stayed. Would only stay again after a remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Little walk to old port and downtown montreal!! so many cute local places to eat near by and also your classic...starbucks, five guys etc! :P
Good location great hotel the wunderbar is super. I would go back again and I love the W chain hotel. great staff at the reception and was treated really well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very nice place, large room, moder design, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
In between of old Montreal and down town ....good for visitor with walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within Old Montreal!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The vibe is totally different, makes every other hotel seem "bland"
Cons: n/a
Location: Old Montreal.
Hotel was within walking distance to everything you can imagine within Old Montreal. We had a great time here, and the staff at the W were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Montreal

Luxury with comfort and a splash of fun!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great. It has a great vibe which says - come and relax, and if you want to have fun and celebrate - we will create the atmosphere for you. The room was great - I was upgraded to a Wow room and it was - WOW. nice big couch, great lighting and the bathtub and shower were great. The Wunderbatr downstairs made me the best old-fashioned I have ever had.Great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern Feeling Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: The hotel room itself was pretty nice. It had a very modern feel and a comfortable bed. The quality of service was excellent. The room was clean, but I did find under clothing in the drawers of the closet. Cons: They did not provide any oral care items until requested. Slippers would have been great, but I did not request them to see if they had any. The hotel includes Smart Water in the bathroom that is actually part of the mini bar and cost over $5 CAD each (this could have been better noted since it was away from the actual mini bar).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S. Levesque from W Hotel Montreal

W Hotel: always a great experience

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
W hotels always offer a modern, luxurious decor with lavishing decoration which adds to the stay. The amazing service and also the fact that there is a great restaurant (Otto) and a cool and chic bar (Le Plateau) contribute to make the stay even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com