Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work Trip to Montreal

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Recently stayed one night for a work trip to Montreal. Stayed a W Hotels in the past and was very disappointed. the bed sheets where dirty and had to get the to redo my bed. This was a major disappointment! I had pre-ordered my breakfast. It came on time and was exactly what I ordered but my omelette was under cooked and I am not a fan of eating raw egg whites. other then that the staff was great and overall feel of the hotel and location are great. Hopefully these were isolated incidents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: only thing missing is a pool
Location: right in old montreal and close to everything. perfect.
Great location, very helpful staff, huge room, beautifully decorated, great amenities. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in - better than most Ritz Carltons and Four Seasons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, great room, great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: rooms, cleanliness, location, décor
Cons: customer respect, late night loud music from the first floor. staff response to complaints
very load club/bar scene in the hotel. Pounding music came into our room, keeping us up at night until 3:00am. Complaints to the staff went unanswered, their responses were very disingenuous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mascouche

Modern & Chic

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Service was perfect, the Fantastic Suite on the 7th fllor very quiet and confortable. The open bathroom is sexy, but if you need intimacy you can pull the drapes. The WonderBar has great drinks, and quiet on a Tuesday. And what can we say about the more than perfect meal we had at the Hotel'restorant The Otto. The Black Cod was amazing. The valet and concierge gave us the best service. We had a wonderful stay. *careful with the mini bar, quite expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, the room was perfect and inviting and we loved the Bartini downstairs. My only issue was around 11 am on our checkout day we felt like we were being pressured to leave which is a poor way to end a great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un des meilleurs hotels de Montreal

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Très au dessus des Marriott and co 4 etoiles habituels de Montreal : - design intérieur et architecture - grandeur des chambres - design des salles de bain - qualité du service par le personnel au petit soin. - bar trendy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Modern hotel but a little noise in the evening.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Overall is awesome but it's very noisy in the evening because of the pub on Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
very trendy place good location, freindly staff, funk rooms, very large rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Near Old Port - within easy walking distance of wonderful restaurants.
The staff at the W are the nicest people ever. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spotless

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Spotless stay...I travel a lot and rarely write reviews but this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in: (1) very nice lobby and gorgeous room...tastefully designed down to the smallest details and extremely practical and comfortable. nice, modern and open bathroom but also allowing privacy (2) excellent service - room was not ready when we arrived so were offered 2 free drinks, otherwise check-in was quick. The concierge is excellent: he recommended 3 restaurants and a show; they were all excellent (3) gym/spa - beautifully designed gym with all the amenities. Typically the spa is not W's forte but this one was above par. (4) yes on the pricey side but hey, it was Formula 1 week-end! I assume rates are reasonable outside peak week-ends