Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

power cut and poor room

Posted Sep 28, 2014
while it was birthday celebration we had a power outage on the first night. not able to use any appliance or shower we had a rotten time at the W. Move hotel next day and still waiting on staff rectifying the compensation. Overall disappointed how they managed the communication of the power outage and ask how the have rooms where the view from the room is into an office building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cucamonga

W hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great location and super hip room. Loved it. Lounge has great drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the large modern room and how quite it was. No ventilation noise.
Cons: Shower head was rain type only, needs a hand spray as well.
Quick stop travelling through, wanted to see old Montreal again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

dark in need of light and updating

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: nice staff , clean , good location
Cons: needs remodel, need shower doors you cannot keep heat in, so you freeze. Need lighting improved in rooms and common elements. W went too hip here.
Location: good location
personnel and staff were nice and helpful, hotel needs face lift, and some light. W went too hip and tooo dark with this facility, not as nice as other W hotels in which I have stayed. Would only stay again after a remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Little walk to old port and downtown montreal!! so many cute local places to eat near by and also your classic...starbucks, five guys etc! :P
Good location great hotel the wunderbar is super. I would go back again and I love the W chain hotel. great staff at the reception and was treated really well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very nice place, large room, moder design, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
In between of old Montreal and down town ....good for visitor with walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within Old Montreal!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The vibe is totally different, makes every other hotel seem "bland"
Cons: n/a
Location: Old Montreal.
Hotel was within walking distance to everything you can imagine within Old Montreal. We had a great time here, and the staff at the W were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Montreal

Luxury with comfort and a splash of fun!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great. It has a great vibe which says - come and relax, and if you want to have fun and celebrate - we will create the atmosphere for you. The room was great - I was upgraded to a Wow room and it was - WOW. nice big couch, great lighting and the bathtub and shower were great. The Wunderbatr downstairs made me the best old-fashioned I have ever had.Great time!