Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: everything is great about this hotel!
Location: the location is great. walking distance to tons of restaurants and shopping.
My coworker and I have stayed here before for business, both times the hotel has been great. From the valet to the restaurant staff are all very helpful. The concierge is very insightful and even remembered my coworker and I from last time and sent us a nice little goody bag to our room. The valet gives you water when you leave and will help direct you where ever you need to go. The food from breakfast to room service is great as well. The beds are amazing. And I love the toiletries!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

W Montreal

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The W is a great modern hotel in the heart of montreal, the staff is great, rooms are cozy and well appointed and the bars and lounges are always fantastic. One thing im not a fan of it a WIfi charge, most expensive hotels offer complementary wifi but the W charges
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guillaumefrom Québec

Moyen

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Murs en cartons ! Aucune insonorité, nous avons entendus crier jusqu'à 5h AM dans les corridors et dans les autres chambres, clients assez jeunes en général.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Remifrom montreal

tres bon mais tres cher

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Tres bon hotel, mais overpriced. Le room service est tres cher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful place

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect, great service and wonderful room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Very modern and fun hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous design, comfort, super convenient location and access to subway, a few steps away from Old Montreal, feels like a spaceship!
Cons: Not ideal at all for non-couples. The shower is completely see through from the room and there is no privacy.
Location: The subway station is literally inside of the hotel! Old Montreal (shopping, restaurants, sightseeing) is only a couple of minutes away. Hip area.
Perfect hotel for people on business trips or young couples looking for a cool and super modern place right next to Old Montreal. The location is fantastic (right in between downtown and Old Montreal). The rooms and hotel are very modern, with careful attention to details and incredible futuristic atmosphere. The WunderBar downstairs offers amazing cocktails, and the Otto restaurant by the reception has delicious and cheap lunch specials. This hotel is ideal for those who want to explore areas other than Old Montreal. The conveniently located subway stop directly connects you to the rest of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Séjour à Montréal durant les Fêtes

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Recommendé sans hésitation
Deux nuitées à Montréal durant les Fêtes, c'est génial! L'hotel est central. Excellents restos, shopping & cinéma à proximité. Et la chambre... merveilleuse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton

Wrong room given

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: the staff other then the first receptionist we dealt with above
Cons: we did not appreciate being lied to and told that the room we stayed in was a wonderful room when in fact it was just a cozy room.
Location: old montreal restaurants and sites
We ordered a Wonderful room. The first day they ended up putting us in a cozy room. When I called the front desk a male receptionist told me that we were in a wonderful room, just a smaller version due them being overbooked. We stayed in the cozy room the first night. Then the next morning we talked to a femal receptionist and she advised us that we were in a cozy room not a wonderful room. She helped us by giving us the mega room for the remaining two nights free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Bay, ON

Very modern hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms were huge and modern.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Shops, restaurants, theatres, museums and Centre Bell are all within walking distance. There is a metro station across the street from the hotel.
We were in Montreal to attend a junior hockey game on New Year's Eve. The location of our hotel was perfect because it was within walking distance of the Centre Bell. We were also able to walk up to Set-Catherine street for some great shopping. The hotel is also surrounded by fantastic restaurants. We also enjoyed the fact that it bordered Old Montreal, where we enjoyed the exclusive boutiques and restaurants. The bar at the hotel hosted a fabulous New Years Eve party. Locals touted this bar as one of the hottest bars in town and it lived up to the hype! We will definitely stay at the W during our next visit to this great city.