Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by no namefrom FR

スタッフが感じ良かったのですが…

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
スタッフは笑顔で対応してくれ、気持ちが良かったです。外観やサロン、レストラン、中庭はとても素敵でしたが、部屋はいまひとつ…。惜しいです。これから改装されるのかもしれません。(部屋によるのかもしれません) 一番気になったことは、hotels com に「コーヒーメーカーと湯沸かしポットがある」ようなことが書かれていましたが、グラスが2つ置いてあっただけで、これにはがっかりしました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Reading

Ok but no 'wow'

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok, but when they advertise 'parking', they should stipulate this is limited and you should reserve a space ahead of arrival. Room was large but shower did smell unfortunately. Service seemed emotionless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Full of charm and character

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The history and character. Our room was excellent.
Cons: Being able to charge to your room.
Location: Good stop off on way to Calais.
Efficient and pleasant service on arrival. We did not like the fact that we were asked to pay for our stay and our breakfast up front. We also had to pay for our drinks at the bar when we would have liked to have put them onto our room account. Breakfast was excellent and well worth the 12E charge. Bar full of character with a lovely log fire as the evenings were beginning to draw in chilly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A few changes could make this a good hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The courtyard was a pleasant area to sit and the room was clean and modern.
Cons: The food, not up to standard, the breakfast wasn't worth eating and certainly not worth paying for. The car parking, lack of restaurant on Thursdays.
Location: All a bit run down really.
We had seen this hotel from the outside previously and decided that it was a place where we would like to stay. It would be fair to say that it was OK but it didn't live up to expectations. The potential is there for it to be really something; the room was clean and modern, the receptionist was very helpful and the courtyard was a very pleasant place. Although the room was modern, quiet and comfortable, there was no kettle, no tea or coffee making facilities, perhaps a complimentary bottle of water would have just added a nice touch. The towels had seen better days, were small and thin. It was small things like that which stopped it being a good hotel. It was also very strange that the hotel was obviously fairly full but the restaurant was closed on Thursdays which meant that we had to go out into the town to look for dinner. A hotel claiming to be of this quality should have its restaurant open every day. The worst part of the experience was undoubtedly the breakfast. It was quite simply dreadful. There was very limited choice, it was just left out on the table, the items that should have been hot were cold and inedible. Having stayed at a far cheaper hotel for the previous two days and experienced an excellent breakfast and a restaurant that was open every evening serving outstanind food, the catering at this hotel was quite simply not up to standard. We got the feeling that the hotel was struggling and they were trying to cut costs by cutting corners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pamfrom london

outstanding breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfy and clean, surprised no english spoken at reception; quite noisy at night from road outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nanoufrom Lille

Je recommande!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bonne impressions :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel tres cceullant

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: la chambre malgre le cote route l acceuil le service
tres bon acceuil, tres bon service , tres bon petit dejeunet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharonfrom Cambridgeshire

Perfect position just off the town square.

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: The mojitos - cocktails are new to this hotel and the mojitos were awful! But the waitress was lovely and didn't charge us for new drinks.
We were in the annexe which is very quiet. The courtyard is lovely with a fountain and beautiful gardens.