Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from black hawk, co

Newly opened hotel in Montrose

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Strange to have a hotel room with no closet, no place to hang my clothes. No hangers!
Location: biking
The hotel was just opened. I believe it was another brand before. The price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not only was the price right and the room clean, but the staff was accomodating. Close to food and easy in and out access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Montrose, CO hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, quiet, easy to find. Friendly staff. No breakfast offered but places nearby to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel6

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Would not go back again. The beds were rock-hard, and there was not much sound insulation. Noise from the hallway and water pipes were prevalent. On the plus side, the rooms were very clean, the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Vista CO

average gets it

Posted Sep 6, 2011
Average stay in an average room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This motel 6 was over priced for the condition of the facility. A recently taken over Days Inn, the facility was run down and badly in need of maintenance. For the high price paid, I would have hoped to get a bottle of shampoo! Tom should leave the lights off at this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Montrose, CO Motel 6

Posted Aug 11, 2011
This hotel was just OK, but I felt the price should be cheaper based on the overall quality of the hotel. The beds were pretty hard with somewhat scratchy sheets and the hair dryer handle would get so hot you needed to hold it with a towel to use it so you wouldn't get burned. We asked for an extra pillow, but they said they had none. Also zero counter space for getting ready in the morning. On the plus side, the TV was a large flat screen, and the floor was laminate, not carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2011
The room and bath were very clean, although one of the curtains was unhooked from the rod & the hair dryer was missing. Minor things over all. There was a micro wave and fridge included. Not bad at all for the price. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Pretty much what one would expect.

Posted Jul 14, 2011
This hotel was pretty much what one would expect for a Motel 6, i.e., simple room and thin walls. One night noisy kids were in the hallway and kept us awake; the other two nights were quiet.