Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cb

Price is right

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I didn't need a pool and just wanted a room for one night. I didn't want to pay a lot of money,either - This hotel is basic, clean, and has a good location. This is montrose, after all, and there are no "bad parts" of town. The place is fine - unless you're a snob and can't deal with hometown modest people an places. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Georgia

Nice Mom and Pop location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Near Black Canyon of the Gunnison- beautiful motorcycle ride~
Very clean room and bathroom. very friendly and helped us with ideas for travel and entertainment. Older motel but very clean and brand new queen beds! Would recommend to anyone as a good value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BILL from AR

EXCELLENT OLD STYLE MOTEL

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: price, micro/fridge, cleanliness, cable channels-- front desk guys very friendly and helpful
Cons: outside lighting is minimal, but there is 24hr cover at front desk, and security does not appear a problem
Location: on Main Street within walking distance of downtown--close to main highways
I am touring the lovely state of CO; on reading reviews of this motel I booked a weeks stay and have found it excellent and just what a travelling man needs. It is an old style motel, nothing wrong with that, but very clean, micro/fridge, and great cable channels. The front desk guys are very friendly and helpful. Price and value cannot be beaten in this area, and I would have no hesitation in returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DPS from Texas

Not bad at all; good price!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Value
Location: Decent restaurants within two blocks. Downtown is 5 or 6 blocks down the street.
Arrived on a hot day; had read reviews mentioning air conditioning in rooms being not quite up to the task. It was very warm in the room. I turned a/c on and went out to dinner and the room was comfortable when I returned. The bed was comfortable, the carpets were clean. No complaints. Not Hampton Inn, but cost 1/3 what the Hampton did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Location: restaurants within walking distance; community parks and Black Canyon National Park within driving distance
Pros: affordable, hotel staff helpful, microwave/fridge in room, continental breakfast included. We liked that the double beds were divided by the bathroom so although it was one continuous room, it allowed extra privacy. Cons: room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was "nonsmoking," mattresses and pillows aren't firm, bathtub was small with no stopper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place to sleep

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Service was very friendly and room was clean and very quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina

Briarwood Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: I liked the price!
Location: The proprietor told us about nearby canyons to visit.
The proprietor was very friendly. Unfortunately, due to the heat, the ice machine wasn't working. It took a long time for the room to cool down with the tiny air conditioner, but eventually it did. There were all kinds of little samples available to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by w,. from CO

Close to all types of services

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: All rooms at this motel were non-smoking, although several guests were outside the rooms doing so
Cons: Nothing
Location: Resturants bowling alley and pubs, if desired , were all with-in a mile of this motel
Staff was very courteous, as were those guests whom I had conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara

Pleasant and clean

Posted May 19, 2013
Yes, it is an old place. Furniture and decoration are old-fashioned too. But it is very clean and decent, the room is not too big but it's comfortable, and the staff is very kind and helpful. I wouldn't mind to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from Colorado, USA

good rate and room and owner

Posted Sep 24, 2012
owner is very sociable and eager to provide customer service. the room was fine- clean, large enough, firdge and micro, expanded cable. breakfast was fine. good location- but need to run the fan to drown out traffic noise.