Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean. It was hot when I arrived, but the air conditioner cooled it down quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carole Albright from Littleton, Colorado

Easy Access to Park

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The young lady who checked us in, Sandra, was very welcoming. My friend had recently had some oral surgery and wanted to have something soft to eat for breakfast and Sandra made a note of that. The next morning the morning clerk, Travis, had made the scrambled eggs just right so she could eat it. Whenever we had any questions he was always ready to answer and to help us. The room was very clean and neat. The location, not too far from the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, was ideal. We would definitely stay there again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erdmeister from Denver

Extra smelly

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is possible that this was the worst hotel experience that I've ever had. The place is run-down, but not especially dirty, and the service was o.k. Unfortunately the entire hotel smelled like a big unwashed armpit. It was inescapable and the smell permeated everything. The only way to sleep was to crank up the air conditioning on high to keep the air moving in the room. Yuck. Will never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by satisfied traveler from colorado

Fine hotel, no elevator

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel, with one small detail to mention. It has two floors, and no elevator. Not a problem for most folks most of the time, but I had a luggage wagon full of heavy items that I needed to keep with me, so it took multiple trips up and down the stairs before and after the stay. Just ask for a 1st floor room ahead of time if you don't want to lug stuff up and down stairs...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jofr from Colorado Springs, Co

Great location and service.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast.
I have stayed here several times and always had a pleasant experience. There are some small things that need attention and I told the front desk about them. Hopefully they will attend to them. They cannot fix them if people do not tell them the issues exist. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rob from breckenridge

politics in Delta

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfactory and reasons ly priced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tom

beds were terruble

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I might have got a bad room. Room 215 or 218 but worst bed ever. I was a business traveler and stayed one night . I will never book this hotel again. I will book local hotels and stick with a chain in delta again. Breakfast eggs were nasty and cold ridden and all in all it was very unpleasant. I stayed in Ouray at the Comfort Inn there and it was way nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
It was adequate for the night I stayed. Hot Breakfast was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom were pretty small. There was a little defered maintenance, nothing that hindered our comfort.