Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Colo Spgs

Good business and recreation location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Our shower head came on when you turned on the water before you pull the lever on the spout. Other than that it was very nice.
Location: the restaurant next door all you could eat prime rib buffet going. restaurant back to the east called Ted's steak house offered a very nice menu.
Nice hotel for the business trip we were on. Good location and very accommodating and friendly. The staff was very helpful. Good breakfast with cereal, juice coffee, waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit. Clean and well arranged. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Dear Frank, I am glad you choose us during your recent business trip. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback and I hope you stop by again if you are ever in the area. Thank you for the recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Quincy,MA

Conveniet, Clean and Great Locations

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The Gentleman at the desk was very helpful and nice. Montrese Airport is a 5 min drive. Great Location, Food, gas stations, supermarkets are mins away. Room was Clean and had everything I needed. It was a Great Price, $47 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff,Porter, and the breakfast that was offered.
Porter the Hotel receptionist was very helpful. He immediately replaced the security lock that was broken on our room door. The room itself was fine with the exception of the door having wide spaces between the door casing allowing cold air to come in. There was a good amount of ice in the parking lot, making it difficult to unpack, and load the car, as well as going in and out of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Ogden UT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cori from Towaoc, Colorado

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: I like the comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing more than I expected.
Location: Days Inn is located beside the Red Burn restaurant. Red Burn had a excellent Thanksgiving special buffet which was enjoyable.
I enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn. I felt at home with excellent service. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Monterey, CA

Nicest Facility in Montrose, Ridgway, Ouray Area

Posted Oct 27, 2013
From the perspective of a native of Ouray County, Ouray, Ridgway and Montrose, this is possibly the best choice for lodging for business travellers working in Montrose, Ridgway or Ouray. Good internet connectivity, pet-friendly and a good, clean base-camp for dealing with the three primary seasons of SW Colorado: snow, mud and dust. For tourists, the Montrose Days Inn is a nice stepping-off point for visits to Ouray and Telluride. The advantage of staying in Montrose is the proximity of modern amenities. The ability to venture towards more rustic locales during the day and retreat to a hot-shower and a good internet connection in the evenings can not be understated. Every member of the staff I spoke with was professional, polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Alameda, CA

A comfortable bed at a good price

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Coming from Crested Butte, my wife and I needed to have a good rest before going to Ouray on October 1, 2013. Days Inn Montrose offered us a clean comfortable bed at a good price. Peter 10/11/2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felimon Castaneda from Fort Morgan

On a trip to Class

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice, breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Coulsdon, Surrey, UK

Handy location for Montrose

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Location and price. Good value.
Cons: At the price point NOTHING!
Location: Great location oif travelling back from Bryce Canyon to Colorado Springs.
Convenient, easy to find, and good food facilities next door.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us a review I am glad you found a good place to eat and I hope that when you are in the area you remember to stop with us. Thank you.