Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff is always very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: cow smell from stockyard up the road was only bother.
This cell is a problem.The only thing wrong was being forced to answer cells like this one.U got a good review/rating but can't leave it at that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ishpeming, MI

Nice stay for first timers to Colorado

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: A refrigerator would have been a convenient amenity. There was one sitting in the hallway outside our door but we had to stay 4 days to have it?
Location: Minimal things to do.
There seems to be a policy of writing handwritten welcome notes to certain "choice or preferred" guests. Our travel friends had one sitting on their desk when they arrived and we did I not - that left us with a poor taste for the place right away. Every guest's business and money should be treated equally - this policy should be extended to all guests or discontinued.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Crystal Lake, Illinois

Just O.K. In Montrose, Colorado

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn was comfortable and convenient for our visit to Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. Room rate by today's standards would be considered a value. Would have liked better choices of tv stations. Breakfast lacked a little to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JHfrom grand junction

class reunion

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and modern, but the rooms are so small. The breakfast was good and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loretta Reitcheckfrom Henderson, CO

Hampton Inns are excellent!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn Montrose. It was a very clean and, comfortable room, they served a delicious hot breakfast, and they had a clean and enjoyable whirlpool and swimming pool. We highly recommend the Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Loveland

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and front desk was very polite.