Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ishpeming, MI

Nice stay for first timers to Colorado

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: A refrigerator would have been a convenient amenity. There was one sitting in the hallway outside our door but we had to stay 4 days to have it?
Location: Minimal things to do.
There seems to be a policy of writing handwritten welcome notes to certain "choice or preferred" guests. Our travel friends had one sitting on their desk when they arrived and we did I not - that left us with a poor taste for the place right away. Every guest's business and money should be treated equally - this policy should be extended to all guests or discontinued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JHfrom grand junction

class reunion

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and modern, but the rooms are so small. The breakfast was good and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loretta Reitcheckfrom Henderson, CO

Hampton Inns are excellent!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn Montrose. It was a very clean and, comfortable room, they served a delicious hot breakfast, and they had a clean and enjoyable whirlpool and swimming pool. We highly recommend the Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Loveland

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and front desk was very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

VERY NICE HOTEL!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The room was clean with a large bathroom and comfortable beds.
Cons: Wish they would use real plates & silverware instead of styrofoam everything!
Location: It's located right on US 50 as one is driving towards US 550 to drive to Ouray or Silverton. . . very convenient.
Our room was so comfortable and relaxing after our long drive from Denver. The morning breakfast was great and had quite a variety of food, including fruit. The front desk recommended a wonderful restaurant for our evening meal (The Stone House) of pasta, salad, and wine; delicious food! The upscale ambiance of the restaurant was still warm and welcoming and inviting. Most customers were in jeans/shorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Overall a nice hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: Install bathtubs.
Location: Location next to the airport was great as we flew into Montrose. Not enough air traffic to be a bother.
We were surprised that the room had only a shower. My wife wants a tub, doesn't like showers. Also, surprised that it had a shrunk not a closet, but we made it work. Probably the best complementary breakfast we have had at any hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Clean, comfortable- good hotel for a cheaper price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SaintChachi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Marne, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for rating your stay at our Hampton Inn. Like many businesses, we rely on word of mouth for much of our business. Our team works hard to be our best for our guests, and high ratings is our reward. Thank you again. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Take care, Marne Kirstatter Sales and Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Marne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely rating. Our team works hard to be our best and a 5-star rating is quite the best reward for our efforts. We hope you return and visit us again. Safe travels... Marne Kirstatter Sales and Marketing Coordinator