Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normangee, TX

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The pool area was nice and the barbecue area was a neat idea. Laundry area was a plus!
Cons: A mini fridge would be nice, just in case people need medication refrigerated :) Also, ( this is not a complaint) some darker drapes would be nice.
Location: Black Canyon was really nice and very close by. Also, a neat little main street with a bakery and old soda fountain is in town.
My husband was traveling for business and he was able to take his family. We needed a place with a nice pool so that our 2 tween girls wouldn't be bored. The hotel was nice. I loved the pool area and the outside barbecue area. The room was nice and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We had to add an extra night at the last minute and they were very accommodating and the housekeeping staff was very nice. My only disappointment was not having a small refrigerator in the room. I am used to all hotels having these and, since I require medication that needs to be refrigerated, I was surprised that there wasn't one. I ended up just filling the ice bucket with ice and placing my meds in there to keep cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through. Traveling

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Overall satisfactory. Thin walls heard the people above us through out the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful, new property

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast in the a.m., nice, clean, comfortable room, good business services (computer access, Wi-Fi, etc.)
Cons: Maybe a bit more parking.
Location: Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. So worth it!
Everything just as I would like it to be. I wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel as a stop over to Mancos

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort of bed
Cons: Space at breakfast
Location: Did not investigate nearby , we arrived late and left early
Very good as a stop over did not test many of the facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Overall good experience for a one night stay. Hotel staff were very pleasant. Nice clean rooms. Pool and patio area were perfect. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Small room but very clean. Breakfast was nice. Open patio. Nothing to do nearby. Fast check in .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by annual visitor from Texas

Much improved.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has been freshened and remodeled. Brighter and cleaner appearance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
It was ok but I think it is over priced for the area. Our room was not very clean in some area's that are hard to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leana from Rangely

Grand time with the Granddaughters!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a grand time and loved everything about your Hotel. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenwood Springs, CO

Wireless in my room was too weak to work

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I was here on a business trip and needed to get things done. Unfortunately, I had to sit in the lobby with my files and computer to get anything done because the WiFi was too weak on the 2nd floor. Other than that, facility was fine. Nice pool, good breakfast.