Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice place to stay to be near the south side of Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. I only wish Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites included a microwave and refrigerator in each room. We really missed these and would probably choose another hotel next time because of this. (I forgot that they don't include these things when I was booking for this trip.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great stay

Posted May 9, 2015
I was greated by courteous staff at the front desk. Given a clean, modern and spacious room. Hotel is next to a great Mexican restaurant that was a plus. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The room served it's purpose and was a pleasant stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darwin from Denver

Holiday inn express

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were not the best and the pillows were even worse but everything else was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel on the way to the Grand canyon.Pleasant

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean, plus a friendly staff.
Pleasant and helpful staff. Very nice pool and hot tub area. Comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Merle Ann from Colorado Springs.

100%

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
I thought it was wonderful that the staff put on an Easter Egg hunt in the lobby for the children and even let my grandchildren, who are locals, come over and hunt also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

matt in Denver

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Montrose close to many restaurant

Posted Mar 22, 2015
All of the staff was incredibly helpful and managed the hotel being full very well. The staff made sure we all had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Metro Denver

Who Does That?

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Towels, pillows, bedding pretty nice. The bed was sleep worthy. The hotel is new and clean and well appointed. Nothing old or out of repair.
Cons: The Jr Suite is not bad, just not very functional to get around in. One dimmer light in that room would be a good safety feature.
Location: Close to everything. I still could not figure out which street to turn on so went through the bank drive through to get to the parking lot every time.
I got my room key, my room was on the top floor and quiet, it was perfect.... until I entered a room still occupied. I am a single woman travelling alone. My bags and I retreated back to the first floor lobby. After a search they found the last Jr Suite, and an"oh this happens attitude". I got the worst location for a single woman...First floor across from pool, hot tub, gym and every exit out of the building. My window faced the Safeway parking lot and the curtains did not close completely. The room was not exactly what I had pictured from my choices.It was clean and linens toweling was pretty nice. The only thing separating this room from a double bed room is they took out the second bed and replaced it with a sofa, and coffee table with mini fridge and microwave, I thought it had a working desk not a eating area. The coffee table was in direct line to the bathroom....no dimmer light on any light in the room....no mini bar to nurse my banged shin. Its location made it loud at night and early morning.I could not get out of their fast enough. Did not use the gym I want to use, the hot tub to soak.nothing. Had a bit of breakfast told my unhappiness to a nice older lady who will upgrade me on a future room. They should have up-graded me or found a king single in a safer location with a refund of the difference. They are not motivated when it is prepaid. Why they ask for a credit card for "incidentals" on a prepaid is beyond me.