Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garden Grove, CA

Nice and good location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Entered hotel for check in and no staff in sight. Had to wait several minutes for a staffer to show up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Montrose Colorado

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The Hotel and rooms have been recently updated. The staff is very friendly and profesional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Really good breakfast.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: There's LOTS of electrical outlets in the rooms.! Very helpful and nice staff. Great free breakfast. Nice indoor pool
They have a free breakfast. At most places like this the breakfast is mostly cold. They had a great selection here with some hot food (omelets, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage) plus all the regular cold things. I thought the coffee was really good. I interacted with about 5 different employees from making reservations to checking out. They were all very friendly, helpful, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Normangee, TX

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The pool area was nice and the barbecue area was a neat idea. Laundry area was a plus!
Cons: A mini fridge would be nice, just in case people need medication refrigerated :) Also, ( this is not a complaint) some darker drapes would be nice.
Location: Black Canyon was really nice and very close by. Also, a neat little main street with a bakery and old soda fountain is in town.
My husband was traveling for business and he was able to take his family. We needed a place with a nice pool so that our 2 tween girls wouldn't be bored. The hotel was nice. I loved the pool area and the outside barbecue area. The room was nice and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We had to add an extra night at the last minute and they were very accommodating and the housekeeping staff was very nice. My only disappointment was not having a small refrigerator in the room. I am used to all hotels having these and, since I require medication that needs to be refrigerated, I was surprised that there wasn't one. I ended up just filling the ice bucket with ice and placing my meds in there to keep cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was terrible. I will think twice about staying at a Holiday Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom North Dakota

very happy

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great and the people where so friendly to our dog we had with us. I am so pleased we stayed their.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through. Traveling

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Overall satisfactory. Thin walls heard the people above us through out the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Santa Barbara

A pleasant surprise on a long road trip

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best stay on our long road trip. Quiet, clean, curttious people. Wifi worked great, breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Beautiful, new property

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast in the a.m., nice, clean, comfortable room, good business services (computer access, Wi-Fi, etc.)
Cons: Maybe a bit more parking.
Location: Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. So worth it!
Everything just as I would like it to be. I wish we could have stayed longer.