Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friends, family or fun

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: See above. Also, a very convenient location.
Location: Our first trip to Black Canyon of the Gunnison......so much MORE than we ever expected! Terrific/hidden gem. A walk thru town is fun too.
Really nice facilities, comfortable room, wonderful staff, Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Fork, CO

Familiar motel I've stayed here before.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The balcony, the size of the room and of location.
Cons: Their recommendation was not good.
Location: Good
Room is large with a nice view of their very large yard. The recommendation they gave us for a Mexican rest. was not good and the second day breakfast was not as good as first day. The room however was good and cleaned promptly for the second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Good Find

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Room size, breakfast, location
Location: We were in Montrose because we were told to go see Black Canyon (which was awesome). Also enjoyed the scenic drive south to Durango
This hotel was a good find at a very reasonable price. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were large and comfortable. There was plenty of room for a roll-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. Breakfast was very nice. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from denver, CO

A real GEM of a find!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
to be honest, all other hotels in Montrose were booked! I had never heard of it, and worried that it didn't have a star rating for me to gage it by. But, we were pleasantly surprised! Huge room, very clean, amazing hot free breakfast, very very happy! We were across from the ice machine, so that was noisy...and could definitely hear the guests in the room above us. But the staff was wonderful and the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for the cost

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Hot tub temperature was way too hot, couldn't get in the water!
We were very pleased with the Red Arrow. The rooms were spacious, nice linens, comfortable beds, good quality pillows. The breakfast was nice - eggs cooked to order, good selection of fruit, cereal etc. We were expecting a budget hotel (low rates!), but got a lovely, clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry & Earle

easy access to HWY 50 WHILE TRAVELING

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Had dinner at Amelia's with family
We stayed one night. In the morning we noted a surprise on our windshield to have the window cleaned from the frost!!! This was extra pleasant surprise, also I asked for an extra blanket for the night. Within 5 minutes my blanket was brought to our room. We have been traveling across the US, beginning at Massachusetts on our way to California. Stopping to spend the Holidays with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room. Very prompt service when toilet choked

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Cons: Only one staff at breakfast. He is the chef and also the cleaner, etc.
Location: Very near to black canyon. Which is why we chose this place
Love the two queen size bed room :) easy to locate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Durango Co

Probably as nice as any 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Everything
I was a bit unsure of my decision when I first saw the outside at night. I could not have been more wrong. The room was so large and amazing, comfy, clean and the towels smelled better then any I have ever used in any 5 star hotel. The comp breakfast was hand cooked out of the oven, I saw it beening pulled out. Can't wait to go back to Montrose just to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Denver, CO

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: We had a large room which faced the back so it was extremely quiet. Breakfast was excellent with many good choices.
Cons: Pool not ready for season.
Location: Though on the highway, most of room were set well back and it was quiet.
Overall experience was excellent with timely response from staff when we discovered we were missing towels. Only disappointment was that the pool did not appear to be clean for the season.