Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very good. Needs a larger breakfast area. Not enough places to sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MI

Super priced Super 8

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Good location, great staff, clean.
Cons: Soundproofing for the rooms would be nice.
Location: Montrose is a great launching point for a trip to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison.
Our overnight stay was pleasant with one notable exception. The staff was great, the rooms are clean and well equipped, and the overall facility was on par with our expectation for the price. However, there is no soundproofing. Sounds carry not only between bedroom and bathroom, but room and hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Pillows... You need new pillows.
The only thing that I didn't like was the little half pillows in our king room. They are terrible, should have asked for different ones but we were out early and in late each day. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest place to stay in Montrose

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I always stay here if I can when in Montrose - it is very clean, the rooms nicely updated, and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice motel on edge of town

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated, pleasant atmosphere, courteous staff, easily accessible
Cons: air conditioner was too noisy to leave on overnight. An option was to open the window but there was some traffic noise.
We were in town for just the week end to see friends. Reviews were favorable so we reserved a room here and found reviews to be quite correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice and clean room, comfortable beds, love the decor, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiners from Golden Colorado

Fabulous

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rates the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and has everything you need, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in the rooms. Nice little breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Magnum PI from Hawaii

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long day on the road, this little hotel was just the ticket. It appeared renovated and upgradied so for the rate, it was a great deal. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Nashville, TN

WOW! I can't believe this is a Super 8.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Updated furniture and fittings, modern and comfortable.
Cons: Not really anything to improve. It appears most concerns have been covered by the recent remodel.
I'm not familiar with this particular Super 8 beyond my single night's visit, but I've been informed that there has been a recent remodeling that has greatly stepped up the quality of the place. The furniture and decorations in the rooms are of a quality that I frequently don't even see in hotels at twice the price. Kudos to the people in charge. If you're staying in Montrose and don't have a huge budget, this is without question the place you want to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garry from Washington

All-around outstanding

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has got to be one of the best Super 8's in the country. Outstanding in every respect. What a nice surprise.