Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cece from Washington, DC

Great location...just okay room

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Good location. Good kitchen. Dark room - good blackout liners in curtains.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and more helpful.
Location: Metro about 3 blocks away to take you anywhere you want to go. Target-like store one block away. Kind of a pretty area. I liked it!
The location of this hotel is great! It is only one block from the Monoprix store, which is much like a Super Target with yummy, fresh fruits and exotic (by American standards) sea food and all kinds of other foods - as well as clothes, shoes, and other Target-like items. (Don't forget to get your fruit weighed at the "Balance" before you go to check out!) Also, the Metro is about 3 blocks away...not bad at all! There is a Patisserie (one block away) on the way to the Metro that is very good and the people working there were super nice. The downside was that the staff at the hotel was a bit rude and, if you ask for towels or blankets, you are in for a bit of a fight to get them. First they will claim they don't have any, then they will finally acquiesce. I heard them tell another party the exact same thing they told us. "It is not possible. We do not have any blankets." They provide no wash cloths, so I used the extra floor mat towel. The curtains were stained and filthy. The floor was carpeted and filthy too. They had vacuumed, but it was stained with what looked like food dropped on it. The bed was hard and the pillows flat. The remote had to be held close to the tv to work. The kitchen was good, though, and that was the whole reason we chose this hotel. I have a gluten free child and had to be able to cook for him. They never fixed the droopy shower head for us as they promised so we tied it up with a towel. I liked the neighborhood, so I might stay here again, maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from D. C.

Very close to grocery and public transportation.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The location and the kitchen
Cons: The lighting was a bit on the dim side.
Location: We didn't spend a lot of time in the area, but there is a wonderful bakery with great croissants a block away and the grocery was an easy walk.
The bus was just across the street and the Metro was about 3 blocks away. The bus took us to a "hub" where we could transfer to buses down to the center city or catch a tram. The apartment was small by American standards but after looking at local apartment ads it was by Paris standards OK. My Husband is disabled and the buses were a dream to use and the people very kind, the Metro was a bit of a nightmare for him, many steps and no alternatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from Missouri

Great hotel for a large number of people

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location, size
Cons: Staff
Location: Safe, clean
The hotel was very clean on the outside and inside, and was located in a good area of town. The closest subway station is Mairie de Montrouge, which is new as of February 2013, so many of the posts may not mention that--and the books in the hotel room are not updated to mention it either. It is only about a 7 minute walk from the hotel, and it is a really nice station. We were a group of four 22+ year old women staying in the hotel, and we did not once feel unsafe while walking to and from the subway station, even near midnight. We stayed in a studio large enough for the four of us, and everything was comfortable in the room. This was probably one of the nicest hotels in the city that would allow all four of us to stay in the room. My only complaint was the hotel staff. They were quite short with us anytime we had questions, and they were often rude. When we asked questions, many of the staff acted like we were a burden to them. For reference--our cab fair from ORLY to the hotel (in heavy traffic) was 30 euros. From the hotel to CDG (at 5am) was 62 euros. Keep in mind yours may be lower, as we had four passengers and a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arryn from Springville, UT

Great hotel for a family!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; clean rooms; comfortable beds; quiet neighborhood; close to Metro
Cons: No maid service for our length of stay
Location: Located just south of the Boulevard Peripherique in Montrouge, a charming suburb of Paris. The metro was a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment with our 2 teenagers for 7 nights in May 2013. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. They spoke English and were able to communicate instructions and directions clearly. The room itself was great! The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom and kitchen area were clean. There was no oven, only a microwave, which we didn't even notice until we came home with a frozen pizza one night. But seriously, who wants to eat frozen pizza when they're in Paris anyway? Since our stay was 7 nights, we had no maid service during the week. This was a bit of a drawback, but we cleaned up after ourselves and kept the room tidy. We brought our own bar of soap, for which I was grateful. There was a liquid body wash in the shower, but it didn't lather or leave me feeling clean. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. It is located in a quiet neighborhood about a 10-minute walk from a metro stop. It was very close to Paris, but much quieter and less congested than hotels closer to the city center. We had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel in a poor location

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice with good service and spacious rooms. The location is south of Paris with poor transportation into paris. I would stay with Adiago again, but would be unlikley to stay at this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just for short stay

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: maintenance guy
Cons: carpet
Location: good and quite
The hotel is Ok and located in good place and safe area, close to the loop. The room where I was the carpet wasn't clean enough. Hotel staffs are ok except one person he should learn again how to smile for the client. The parking garage is not included, you must pay 15.50 euros / per day for the car. Overall is nice hotel and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great view of Eiffel Tower

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good overall. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but we enjoyed the convenience of the kitchenette and separate bedrooms. We had a great view of the Eiffel Tower from our balcony, and were close to metro stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you stay longer than 4 days they do not give you clean towels, empty trash or clean your hotel room at all. I'd rather pay a little more for something closer to metro stop. The metro was a 15 minute walk. Not overly friendly staff. Free wifi was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Chicago, Illinois

I would definitely Stay here Again

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: The location, the kitchen and the staff and its proximity to the grocery store. Well, it was an all purpose store. Very nice.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is a good location. I like being with the residents of the city not just tourists. One gets a better feel for the city and its people.
Very, very, very nice facility. The staff was very helpful. There was no language barrier. They were not fluent but were well versed enough to communicate. They tried, we tried and we made it work. The elevators are small thus if you are carrying a lot of baggage this could be a problem for you. It was not a problem for us. We are one baggers and all went well. The apartment is very easy to get to either walking or taking the bus from the metro/tram via Port D'Orleans. The food market/grocery store was a block away. It was a fresh food market. It was very nice of them to provide a decanter, two wine glasses and a corkscrew.