Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price to comfort ratio for PARIS. The metro is only 5 minutes away so quite easy access to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a view!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very pleasant. The suite was extremely nice. It had a private bedroom, a small kitchen and a living area with a sofa bed. The subway was a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The view was fantastic. All the rooms had a balcony with table and chairs. The room also had HVAC, a plus when the weather is warm. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The neighborhood was quiet and pleasant. Only problem we had and the hotel staff agreed was the internet connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cece from Washington, DC

Great location...just okay room

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Good location. Good kitchen. Dark room - good blackout liners in curtains.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and more helpful.
Location: Metro about 3 blocks away to take you anywhere you want to go. Target-like store one block away. Kind of a pretty area. I liked it!
The location of this hotel is great! It is only one block from the Monoprix store, which is much like a Super Target with yummy, fresh fruits and exotic (by American standards) sea food and all kinds of other foods - as well as clothes, shoes, and other Target-like items. (Don't forget to get your fruit weighed at the "Balance" before you go to check out!) Also, the Metro is about 3 blocks away...not bad at all! There is a Patisserie (one block away) on the way to the Metro that is very good and the people working there were super nice. The downside was that the staff at the hotel was a bit rude and, if you ask for towels or blankets, you are in for a bit of a fight to get them. First they will claim they don't have any, then they will finally acquiesce. I heard them tell another party the exact same thing they told us. "It is not possible. We do not have any blankets." They provide no wash cloths, so I used the extra floor mat towel. The curtains were stained and filthy. The floor was carpeted and filthy too. They had vacuumed, but it was stained with what looked like food dropped on it. The bed was hard and the pillows flat. The remote had to be held close to the tv to work. The kitchen was good, though, and that was the whole reason we chose this hotel. I have a gluten free child and had to be able to cook for him. They never fixed the droopy shower head for us as they promised so we tied it up with a towel. I liked the neighborhood, so I might stay here again, maybe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Penny from California

very unwelcoming hotel staff

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
About a 10-15 minute walk from the nearest metro just outside of Paris.. doesn't seem too far but after a long day of exploring Paris/France, this walk can be quite tolling. Hotel staff was very unhelpful and rude. This is the only place in France that we received non-satisfactory service. The carpet of our room was very dirty. The wi-fi is ridiculously slow and only allows for 1 device at a time, regardless of how many guests are staying in one room. We were very unsatisfied with this hotel and it made for a very sour "welcome back" after an amazing day in France. Would not recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from D. C.

Very close to grocery and public transportation.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The location and the kitchen
Cons: The lighting was a bit on the dim side.
Location: We didn't spend a lot of time in the area, but there is a wonderful bakery with great croissants a block away and the grocery was an easy walk.
The bus was just across the street and the Metro was about 3 blocks away. The bus took us to a "hub" where we could transfer to buses down to the center city or catch a tram. The apartment was small by American standards but after looking at local apartment ads it was by Paris standards OK. My Husband is disabled and the buses were a dream to use and the people very kind, the Metro was a bit of a nightmare for him, many steps and no alternatives.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of room

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dusty drapes and run down carpets in the room. Unfriendly receptionist and poor location for all must -see sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Depends on what you're doing in Paris

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went for French Open tennis matches, This hotel is not too close from Roland Garros, takes about and hour and 20 mins total from door to door to RG, but at the same time you can reach to anywhere in city within an hour. New metro station (Montrouge) is 10 to 15 minutes walk from hotel depends on your speed. Metro line (4 or something) from this station goes every good location in city. But around this hotel, there's nothing. It's just outskirt of Paris city. in terms of room, our room is just corner of junction, window is blocking sound really well so if you close them it's not a problem, but once you open, all crazy noises (construction, traffics) coming from there. If you travel during the summer when whether gets really hot, and if you don't like airconditioning, this might be issue. Our room is smaller compared to others. This was my second stay and they actually gave room in same location, so I suspect they give away cheap rooms to site like hotels.com. No complaints thought, price was cheap anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from Missouri

Great hotel for a large number of people

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location, size
Cons: Staff
Location: Safe, clean
The hotel was very clean on the outside and inside, and was located in a good area of town. The closest subway station is Mairie de Montrouge, which is new as of February 2013, so many of the posts may not mention that--and the books in the hotel room are not updated to mention it either. It is only about a 7 minute walk from the hotel, and it is a really nice station. We were a group of four 22+ year old women staying in the hotel, and we did not once feel unsafe while walking to and from the subway station, even near midnight. We stayed in a studio large enough for the four of us, and everything was comfortable in the room. This was probably one of the nicest hotels in the city that would allow all four of us to stay in the room. My only complaint was the hotel staff. They were quite short with us anytime we had questions, and they were often rude. When we asked questions, many of the staff acted like we were a burden to them. For reference--our cab fair from ORLY to the hotel (in heavy traffic) was 30 euros. From the hotel to CDG (at 5am) was 62 euros. Keep in mind yours may be lower, as we had four passengers and a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arryn from Springville, UT

Great hotel for a family!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; clean rooms; comfortable beds; quiet neighborhood; close to Metro
Cons: No maid service for our length of stay
Location: Located just south of the Boulevard Peripherique in Montrouge, a charming suburb of Paris. The metro was a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment with our 2 teenagers for 7 nights in May 2013. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. They spoke English and were able to communicate instructions and directions clearly. The room itself was great! The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom and kitchen area were clean. There was no oven, only a microwave, which we didn't even notice until we came home with a frozen pizza one night. But seriously, who wants to eat frozen pizza when they're in Paris anyway? Since our stay was 7 nights, we had no maid service during the week. This was a bit of a drawback, but we cleaned up after ourselves and kept the room tidy. We brought our own bar of soap, for which I was grateful. There was a liquid body wash in the shower, but it didn't lather or leave me feeling clean. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. It is located in a quiet neighborhood about a 10-minute walk from a metro stop. It was very close to Paris, but much quieter and less congested than hotels closer to the city center. We had a wonderful stay!