Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel for the economical minds

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My wife and I spent 4 nights there. It's clear. Mostly we spent daytime in the city and came back to sleep. It served the purpose: has a small move around area, clear kitchen. The experience is good. We did have trouble on its Wifi service: between two of us we have 2 iPhones and a laptop, and we were only able at any given time to have 2 of 3 online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: This was the only real downside here. There wasn't really a lot close by. The Monoprix supermarket was quite handy, but other than that...
It's hard to complain about this hotel. Really enjoyed our time there. Not a single problem. The only thing that would have been better would have been if it were a little closer to a metro station. Although it was only a 20minute walk to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan, US

Nothing bad to say

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice, clean and modern, there is everything you need in the kitchen and the small space is utilized very good, there is a lot of storage everywhere. We are a family of 4, we had a nice stay for a week in one of the apartments, it truly felt like a home in Paris. The only downside to this hotel is the location, it is a little outside from the center of Paris, but we knew that as we did the booking. The baker is close by and the monoprix supermarket is 5 min. away. The walk to the metro is about 9-10 min. All in all it was a very nice stay and the staff was always nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price to comfort ratio for PARIS. The metro is only 5 minutes away so quite easy access to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a view!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very pleasant. The suite was extremely nice. It had a private bedroom, a small kitchen and a living area with a sofa bed. The subway was a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The view was fantastic. All the rooms had a balcony with table and chairs. The room also had HVAC, a plus when the weather is warm. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The neighborhood was quiet and pleasant. Only problem we had and the hotel staff agreed was the internet connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cece from Washington, DC

Great location...just okay room

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Good location. Good kitchen. Dark room - good blackout liners in curtains.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and more helpful.
Location: Metro about 3 blocks away to take you anywhere you want to go. Target-like store one block away. Kind of a pretty area. I liked it!
The location of this hotel is great! It is only one block from the Monoprix store, which is much like a Super Target with yummy, fresh fruits and exotic (by American standards) sea food and all kinds of other foods - as well as clothes, shoes, and other Target-like items. (Don't forget to get your fruit weighed at the "Balance" before you go to check out!) Also, the Metro is about 3 blocks away...not bad at all! There is a Patisserie (one block away) on the way to the Metro that is very good and the people working there were super nice. The downside was that the staff at the hotel was a bit rude and, if you ask for towels or blankets, you are in for a bit of a fight to get them. First they will claim they don't have any, then they will finally acquiesce. I heard them tell another party the exact same thing they told us. "It is not possible. We do not have any blankets." They provide no wash cloths, so I used the extra floor mat towel. The curtains were stained and filthy. The floor was carpeted and filthy too. They had vacuumed, but it was stained with what looked like food dropped on it. The bed was hard and the pillows flat. The remote had to be held close to the tv to work. The kitchen was good, though, and that was the whole reason we chose this hotel. I have a gluten free child and had to be able to cook for him. They never fixed the droopy shower head for us as they promised so we tied it up with a towel. I liked the neighborhood, so I might stay here again, maybe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Penny from California

very unwelcoming hotel staff

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
About a 10-15 minute walk from the nearest metro just outside of Paris.. doesn't seem too far but after a long day of exploring Paris/France, this walk can be quite tolling. Hotel staff was very unhelpful and rude. This is the only place in France that we received non-satisfactory service. The carpet of our room was very dirty. The wi-fi is ridiculously slow and only allows for 1 device at a time, regardless of how many guests are staying in one room. We were very unsatisfied with this hotel and it made for a very sour "welcome back" after an amazing day in France. Would not recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from D. C.

Very close to grocery and public transportation.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The location and the kitchen
Cons: The lighting was a bit on the dim side.
Location: We didn't spend a lot of time in the area, but there is a wonderful bakery with great croissants a block away and the grocery was an easy walk.
The bus was just across the street and the Metro was about 3 blocks away. The bus took us to a "hub" where we could transfer to buses down to the center city or catch a tram. The apartment was small by American standards but after looking at local apartment ads it was by Paris standards OK. My Husband is disabled and the buses were a dream to use and the people very kind, the Metro was a bit of a nightmare for him, many steps and no alternatives.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of room

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dusty drapes and run down carpets in the room. Unfriendly receptionist and poor location for all must -see sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Depends on what you're doing in Paris

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went for French Open tennis matches, This hotel is not too close from Roland Garros, takes about and hour and 20 mins total from door to door to RG, but at the same time you can reach to anywhere in city within an hour. New metro station (Montrouge) is 10 to 15 minutes walk from hotel depends on your speed. Metro line (4 or something) from this station goes every good location in city. But around this hotel, there's nothing. It's just outskirt of Paris city. in terms of room, our room is just corner of junction, window is blocking sound really well so if you close them it's not a problem, but once you open, all crazy noises (construction, traffics) coming from there. If you travel during the summer when whether gets really hot, and if you don't like airconditioning, this might be issue. Our room is smaller compared to others. This was my second stay and they actually gave room in same location, so I suspect they give away cheap rooms to site like hotels.com. No complaints thought, price was cheap anyway.