Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet and Secluded

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Surroundings and amenities
Cons: An oven
Location: Plenty of dining and shopping/browsing. Kondalilla falls are a pleasant walk and there are plenty of other walking options.
We were offered an upgrade on arrival which made for a pleasant introduction. The cabin is in beautiful forest surroundings with bird life all around. The bed was comfortable, bathroom adequate and fireplace was an highlight. An oven would have been a great addition as we like to cook some meals. We were able to catch a courtesy bus to Montville when we chose to dine out and there are plenty of dining options in the area. We had a delightfully peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic, close to nature , peaceful

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Fantastic, would definitely stay again . Romantic . A place to go without the kids .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Cosy retreat

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Position in the rainforest, log fire, spa bath.
Cons: A larger TV would be good.
Location: Walk and swim at nearby Kondalilla Falls National Park. Shop and eat at Montville, only minutes away. Beautiful scenic drive and lookouts in the area.
Lovely to be nestled amidst the rainforest with a log fire and comfortable spa bath. We enjoyed the nearby walk to the rockpools at Kondalilla Falls National Park. The receptionist at Tree Houses was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brissie

So romantic

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We have a great experience, the atmosphere is incredible. And location so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Brisbane

Rate Tree Houses of Montville

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The unique venue
Cons: The Restaurant
Location: Montville is close by if you want different entertainment
Fantastic venue, tree houses have excellent layouts with privacy in mind. The fireplace is a winner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Brisbane

Rainforest retreat

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were allowed to actually stay beyond the usual 10am checkout time because no one was booked in the next day. That was very nice to mention that as it allowed us to sleep in and wonder around the place in the morning without having to hurry. The only disappointing things was that none of the unit actually have great views you imagine when you think of the Blackall Ranges. Its in the middle of the rainforest and that all you see from any angle. Having said that it was nice and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for relaxing weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Very well located, just outside Montville. Close to the Kondalila falls, worth a walk for sure. Had a very good relaxing weekend. Would be good a bigger tv and foxtel, but if you dont mind tv then it is perfect for a weekend get away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaz from Brisbane

The Mountains of Montville

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and private with a wonderful bush setting.
Cons: Maybe a little bbq on the deck. A oven/dishwasher. Better reception for the television.
Location: Bushwalking, beautiful scenery, visited the local coffee shops, art galleries, cheese factory and local little nic nac shops.
It was a romantic getaway for my partner and I and it was wonderful. The setting was beautiful and private with the sound of the creek running near our tree house. We enjoyed each others company without and outside influences and took some time out for each other. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duchess from Queensland

Luxury Treehouse

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The bed.. LOL. Bigger, softer and newer..
Location: We stopped at Maleny wines on the way up there, and travelled further into the village to collect supplies. We also knew of a few rainforest walks an
From the moment we arrived, we were surrounded by forest. The treehouse was secluded, the fire was ready to go, with relaxation music on. We settled in, and did not leave our shack. The spa had the best view, and afterwards, we sank into the most comfortable robes. It was exactly what we were looking for.