Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updates And avbetter breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Rooms are small and need updats Breakfast got boring real quick Beautiful area and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The staff is very nice. The hotel is being updated but it was very quiet and we really enjoyed our stay there. Nice location, close to many things, pretty area and the breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Freezing

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: up keep
Location: great location
Room never did warm up. We slept with our clothes and jackets on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Communication lacked but the beer was good

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The grounds and location.
Cons: Communication. It's pretty easy to say, your room # is now ---, down the stairs to the left. Especially when they just changed it from orig comment.
Location: Cute lake and ducks (even in winter). Definitely check out Pikes Peak Brewing Company in walking distance.
The hotel was cute and unique and I really liked the grounds. The staff was friendly but I guess due to the transition from Sundance to Ramada, some of the processes were unknown or forgotten. I was told twice and shown visually on the map where our room would be but when our room was assigned, we were given another room. When the keys did not work on the room we were told and shown, I walked back to the front desk to have our keys fixed (always a frustrating experience). I was made to feel "dumb" for not looking at the key envelope to see our room # was changed without being verbally told. Our room did not include a hair dryer, a local amenities book (other rooms did offer this helpful book) or the all important door hanger that advised housekeeping if towels and tidy was needed. We were very disappointed after a day in the town to come back to a room without fresh towels, trash emptied and a made bed (that's the best part of staying at a hotel). Again, we were the dumb ones who didn't put out the sign that we didn't know existed. Communication lacked and a sincere apology for our inconvenience would have gone a long way but overall, we enjoyed our stay and will probably stay again. The best part was that the Pike Peak Brewing Company was in walking distance. Great food and Great beer there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Friendly staff and nice property

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The property is nicely renovated. It feels just enough like a getaway, even though it is situated conveniently off the highway.
Cons: The room temperature controls/insulation. I think the large glass doors were keeping the room a little chilly.
Location: There are a few restaurants nearby and a gas station.
I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night. Overall, the room was comfortable and clean, even though it was a little tricky to adjust the heating unit. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. This is a great value hotel and was just what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The beds were uncomfortable. The rooms were in poor condition and dated. The breakfast was terrible and stale. They told us over the phone they had an indoor hot tub, when it was actually outdoors. I will never stay here again and I won't recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an enjoyable stay! Room was clean and the staff was very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom Slidell

Great staff and location!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The first room we were given was at the back. Great room but didn't warm up and we shared the room with a little mouse. Needless to say we complained but the staff quickly moved us into a nicer, newly renovated room and even put a space heater in there for extra comfort. I would recommend asking for a room up front, but overall I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great for traveling with dogs! Has door direct to outside on first floor. Nice staff, warm room, cool place!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tobyfrom Westminster

Cold Room

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I needed a hotel for 1 night. if i had to stay a 2nd night I would have gone somewhere else. The whether hit record lows that night with a snow storm setting in. The patio door which faced west into a prevailing wind would not lock tight and relied on a piece of wood at the bottom to keep it closed but not tight. Even with the heater on full blast I was uncomfortably cold most of the night. It was cold just to take a shower the next morning. Above the patio door on the right was a cob web easily seen from the far side of the room.