Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Oklahoma City

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Everything- the hosts, room, amenities. It was very clean and well-kept.
Location: Close enough you can easily get to Colorado Springs, yet it feels quiet/secluded.
Our experience at this B&B was outstanding. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were amazing and included a hot tub and fire pit. The breakfast was much better than you would get in any restaurant. We would hands-down stay here again. Thanks Buzz and Sandee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Denver

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Price was good for the accommodations.
Cons: There was a lot of personal items in the house, although it was very clean a little less "stuff" would make the living area feel larger.
Location: We went and ate at Cracker barrel for dinner and then visited focus on the family. Colorado Springs has many attractions at well.
We loved our stay at this B & B. Other reviews have commented that they felt like they were living in someones house, well most Bed and Breakfasts are that way. They accommodated our dog which was great so we didn't have to leave him at home, they even put their dogs in a crate when needed to "keep the peace" between the pets. The Rogers are very friendly and the house is in a quiet and relaxing location. Restaurants are close by and other attractions in Colorado springs as well. Breakfast was made to order and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Rio Rancho, NM

Romantic

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rented a night here to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It was perfect in every way. The house is beautiful and decorated very tastefully. The room was lovely and comfortable. The gourmet breakfast could not have been better. Very romantic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Rejeuvenating.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The Hosts and breakfasts
Cons: Leaving
Location: Quiet and away from all hustle and bustle
This Bed and Breakfast was surrounded by trees, providing private serenity, ideal for "getting away from it all". The breakfasts were magnificent with great ideas to try out ourselves. Looking forward to the next opportunity to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Kansas, USA

Great B&B

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Breakfast!!
Wonderful people. Very clean. Very quiet woodsy setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good if you like Bed & Breakfasts

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast. Didn't find the conversation about the areas I was looking for, but hosts are friendly. A bit like staying in Aunt Sally's spare room, which I didn't expect from the previous reviews. So not really my type of place; I was hoping for more of a lodge feel. Nice setting in forest, but really didn't feel like I could enjoy the place since it felt like I was just staying in someone's home and I tried not to intrude. I think this is great place for people who like this type of place, but just wasn't what I prefer when travelling. Didn't like the cluttered decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

Peace and quiet, friendly, close to Springs

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and accommodation for Front Range business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara

Very, very nice

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a quick stay but Sandy & Buzz were welcoming and friendly. I felt very comfortable. Their lovely home has many amenities; a library, hot tub, multi-level deck, a bar & excellent home cooked breakfast! I had to get up very early & Buzz was up, even earlier, cooking me an Omelet, serving me Sandy's homemade granola with yogurt with fresh fruit, juice and plenty of coffee! I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for romance or any occasion!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
AMAZING!! This was incredible! You won't be dissapointed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick

Charming B&B in great location w/ friendly owners

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Rogers Inn The Pines before flying out of the Colorado Springs airport. The B&B was easy to find but far enough from the highway for the location to be tranquil and peaceful. The owners, Buzz & Sandee, were extremely helpful and friendly. They did a great job of balancing being welcoming without being at all overwhelming or intrusive. The house is very nice with excellent amenities such as a hot tub, outdoor fire pit, a pub, and an extremely well organized collection of DVDs. Everything was clean and inviting, and well decorated. Breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely be staying here in the future and highly recommend it.