Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Walter and Annfrom New Hampshire

Great B & B

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific Breakfast, very friendly host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rakshafrom NJ

Great Experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B offered us warm welcoming even though they were informed about our stay only hour and a half ago before our check-in time. The place was like a home and the omlet breakfast was outstanding. Sandee and Buzz are very friendly and their two little dogs won our hearts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anniversary celebrantfrom colorado

Hospitality Plus

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A delightful retreat in the pines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claudefrom France

Lieu calme et magique

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le B&B est un bel emplacement, et l'hôtesse sait y faire pour rendre le séjour agréable. Le couple a 2 adorables petits chiens très accueillants aussi. Lors de ma 2ème et 3ème nuit, j'ai eu l'immense privilège d'être la seule "guest" de la maison. En temps normal le B&B peut accueillir jusqu'à 12 personnes dans 6 chambres. Honnêtement, je pense que cela doit faire beaucoup, la cuisine étant assez petite pour le breakfast. Excellente adresse, calme, et très bon équipement général. Très propre. Wifi compris. Bisous aux dogs Heïdi et Hermann -:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Oklahoma City

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Everything- the hosts, room, amenities. It was very clean and well-kept.
Location: Close enough you can easily get to Colorado Springs, yet it feels quiet/secluded.
Our experience at this B&B was outstanding. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Amenities were amazing and included a hot tub and fire pit. The breakfast was much better than you would get in any restaurant. We would hands-down stay here again. Thanks Buzz and Sandee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom Denver

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Price was good for the accommodations.
Cons: There was a lot of personal items in the house, although it was very clean a little less "stuff" would make the living area feel larger.
Location: We went and ate at Cracker barrel for dinner and then visited focus on the family. Colorado Springs has many attractions at well.
We loved our stay at this B & B. Other reviews have commented that they felt like they were living in someones house, well most Bed and Breakfasts are that way. They accommodated our dog which was great so we didn't have to leave him at home, they even put their dogs in a crate when needed to "keep the peace" between the pets. The Rogers are very friendly and the house is in a quiet and relaxing location. Restaurants are close by and other attractions in Colorado springs as well. Breakfast was made to order and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Rio Rancho, NM

Romantic

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rented a night here to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It was perfect in every way. The house is beautiful and decorated very tastefully. The room was lovely and comfortable. The gourmet breakfast could not have been better. Very romantic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Rejeuvenating.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The Hosts and breakfasts
Cons: Leaving
Location: Quiet and away from all hustle and bustle
This Bed and Breakfast was surrounded by trees, providing private serenity, ideal for "getting away from it all". The breakfasts were magnificent with great ideas to try out ourselves. Looking forward to the next opportunity to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Kansas, USA

Great B&B

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Breakfast!!
Wonderful people. Very clean. Very quiet woodsy setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good if you like Bed & Breakfasts

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast. Didn't find the conversation about the areas I was looking for, but hosts are friendly. A bit like staying in Aunt Sally's spare room, which I didn't expect from the previous reviews. So not really my type of place; I was hoping for more of a lodge feel. Nice setting in forest, but really didn't feel like I could enjoy the place since it felt like I was just staying in someone's home and I tried not to intrude. I think this is great place for people who like this type of place, but just wasn't what I prefer when travelling. Didn't like the cluttered decor.