Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy from Longmont

Nice older lodge hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off of I-25, staff is very personable. We stayed in the winter so it was a short, frosty walk back to the lodge for continental breakfast in the restaurant. Clean older room with great lodge feel. Love the fragrant shampoo/conditioner/soap mounted in the tub - and less waste. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kris J from Golden, CO

Unique & Comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small but unique in its d├ęcor and style- hearty, aged furniture- a patio- textured walls with tall ceilings. Very comfortable and friendly. We went to the onsite bar for happy hour. They were very friendly and the food was good. It was pretty busy on the Friday night they offered Karoke. We wished it was a bit further away from civilization, but it was still rather quiet. The bed was super comfy. We would stay there again. The price was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very old looking, needs desperately to be updated! Don't plan on staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but bad internet.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased with the hotel. Clean, cute, nice restaurant and free breakfast but was unable to use the internet and for that reason will not return. It's too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E Smith from Canyon, Tx

surprised by room cleaning tactic

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were a little surprised when the bed was not made the first night and we found out that we needed to put out a door-knob plaque to let them know we wanted it made. There was not a plaque in the room like they said it was. The hotel was nice and comfortable otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Philadelphia PA

Unique Place to Stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Unique atmosphere and a pretty good continental breakfast to start your day. Fantastic view of the mountains.
Cons: Update of rooms and flat panel TV's. and please get the wireless working.
Location: Pikes Peak, close to Colorado Springs.
I have stayed at the sundance several times. Ok place to stay. Could use a update. It would of been nice if the Internet was working. The wireless was down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance and better service

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The walls and floors are made of concrete, so we couldn't hear our neighbors and each room had only an exterior entrance -- no hallway noise.
Cons: They need to add staff to improve service in the restaurant and maybe staff to better maintain the building and grounds.
Location: Ten minutes from the USAFA and on the north side of town which makes getting to Denver quicker.
The hotel isn't nearly as nice as it appears on its website. The main building where the front desk, restaurant, bar and conference rooms are located is in good shape and the interior courtyard is well groomed, but the building in which our room was located and the paths, stairs and decking leading up to our room and the room itself needed upgrading. The sole ice machine was out of ice. A simple mowing of the front lawn and weed-whipping along the sidewalks would go a long way as well. Our sliding glass door leading out to the balcony couldn't latch shut, but we were on the second floor so only Spider Man could have broken in. The restaurant food was very good, but the service was horrible. Our first mean took about an hour from the time we sat down until we were served (and they accidentally overcharged us by $10) and our next meal took them about an hour to seat a party of 9. At first, a staff member said they didn't have a table to accommodate us, so I said okay, we'd simply go somewhere that could and then she looked around and said they could pull a couple of tables together and about an hour later they were ready for us. Unbelievable. The bar doubles as a VFW Post and their Sunday night band wasn't much more talented than karaoke singers. The breakfasts were cold, except a toaster and one of those waffle makers and the selection was exactly the same each day, except that they were constantly running out of food items, plates, glasses, and utensils.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff is not very professional and they didn't clean our room every day.