Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy hotel! Great view and great staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was amazing and tucked away perfectly. The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were very spacious and homey! I was extremely relaxed and happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Garden and the bar
Cons: The rooms should look like and be like what is advertised on the hotel website.
Location: Was on business so I did not do the tourist thing. So I do not know.
They tried to give us a dirty room but when we complained they moved us to a better room but it was still not what their website showed. We were disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged and dark

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room cleanliness, upgrade doors, locks, carpet.
Location: North of Colorado Springs, CO
This hotel is aged and the room was not well light, likely for good reason. Carpets were musty. Bathroom door did not close tightly and was in poor condition. Bathroom grout was dirty. Patio door curtains were difficult to open/close and the patio door's lock was a simple broomstick in the track.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room a good size
Less than expected and price was high for what you received. Didn't eat at restaurant as it was loud and noisy, not what I wanted for the evening. Was close to several other places to eat and that was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathy and chris from s.

Spacious,comfortable and clean

Posted May 17, 2014
The hotel is conveniently close to I-25. The hotel desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our room was very spacious and comfortable (especially the bed). Dinner at the restaurant and the service were both great. I would definitely recommend the Sundance mountain lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy from Longmont

Nice older lodge hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off of I-25, staff is very personable. We stayed in the winter so it was a short, frosty walk back to the lodge for continental breakfast in the restaurant. Clean older room with great lodge feel. Love the fragrant shampoo/conditioner/soap mounted in the tub - and less waste. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kris J from Golden, CO

Unique & Comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small but unique in its décor and style- hearty, aged furniture- a patio- textured walls with tall ceilings. Very comfortable and friendly. We went to the onsite bar for happy hour. They were very friendly and the food was good. It was pretty busy on the Friday night they offered Karoke. We wished it was a bit further away from civilization, but it was still rather quiet. The bed was super comfy. We would stay there again. The price was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very old looking, needs desperately to be updated! Don't plan on staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but bad internet.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased with the hotel. Clean, cute, nice restaurant and free breakfast but was unable to use the internet and for that reason will not return. It's too bad.