Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged $80 for $55 room!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Overcharged for a below avg motel because of MAGIC CLASSIC! 45 mi from Birmingham
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Work

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: The maintenance and cleanliness needs improving.
This is an aging hotel that is in need of an update.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

YUCK!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dark, dingy, dirty, moldy, and unsanitary..We did not even spen one hour here, let alone a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jayess ms

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Close enough to Talladega.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Stayed one night, very quiet. Rested well. Left at 6:00 am. Didn't try the breakfast, but the lobby was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by theresafrom ky

good night rest

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed peaceful stay! Check in/check out was friendly and quick!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine. Hotel is very old and not in best of condition. Seemed clean but outdated. Neighborhood is sketchy
1 out of 5
by Janetfrom Memphis, TN

Felt Uneasy - Super 8 is Super Sketch

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing really. And I try to find the positive aspects of any situation. It was close to Cracker Barrell, so that was nice.
Cons: Remove this hotel from your list of suitable places to book. It really is well below average for that price range.
This was a great learning lesson for me about using the book the best rate option on Expedia (where you don't get to see the hotel you are booking first). The Super 8 in Moody/Leeds (exit 144B off of I-20) was disgusting. I almost wanted to cry when I saw the room. The front desk attendant was nice enough, but she couldn't change the filthy conditions of the room. The adjoining door didn't lock, and the room on the other side led to the outside. I was traveling with my intellectually disabled daughter and felt very uneasy the entire time. Also, front desk said that we would have gotten a better rate if we just called them directly. I will never use this service again! I