Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine. Hotel is very old and not in best of condition. Seemed clean but outdated. Neighborhood is sketchy
1 out of 5
by Janet from Memphis, TN

Felt Uneasy - Super 8 is Super Sketch

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing really. And I try to find the positive aspects of any situation. It was close to Cracker Barrell, so that was nice.
Cons: Remove this hotel from your list of suitable places to book. It really is well below average for that price range.
This was a great learning lesson for me about using the book the best rate option on Expedia (where you don't get to see the hotel you are booking first). The Super 8 in Moody/Leeds (exit 144B off of I-20) was disgusting. I almost wanted to cry when I saw the room. The front desk attendant was nice enough, but she couldn't change the filthy conditions of the room. The adjoining door didn't lock, and the room on the other side led to the outside. I was traveling with my intellectually disabled daughter and felt very uneasy the entire time. Also, front desk said that we would have gotten a better rate if we just called them directly. I will never use this service again! I
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanisha from New Orleans

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love the hotel! Very friendly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

visiting family

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at 4 different motels on this trip, and this one was the worst. The room was dirty. Sheets were clean but had holes in them. The edges of the bathroom were dirty. The continental breakfast was great and we enjoyed the waffles.
3 out of 5
by Dan from Ga

very little breakfast selection and no restock of

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: it was on the route of Hot Rod Power Tour
breakfast was disappointing. else was good. location was very good. why pink?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric

Cheap Hotel

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: better beds, sheets
Location: race track
Room not as clean as I would have expected. Breakfast was some OJ, bagels, cereal. Tv had a good amount of channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bedroom stop for AM business in Birmingham, AL

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, so more than a little thread bare in appearance but adequate for my 4 hours stay before an early morning shoot in Birmingham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I signed up for a non-smoking room that smelled like an ash tray.The bed was hard. Otherwise, everything was good. ?No ARRP discount for senior citizens?