Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location and Food! Nice swimming pool, away from everything but close enough to walk to restaurant and grocery store.
Cons: Parking was a way from huts.
Location: This is what we like the most. Remote yet close to important things.
We were 25 yards from water and restaurant / bar. Next door was additional top restaurant, "The Mayflower". Food was very good at hotel "The Sunset" but servers were a bit slow to warm up to limited French speakers, but they may also be slow to warm up to anyone. The location was ideal. We took kayak to Motu Tiahura where Coco Beach restaurant was located, but it was not open. Owner was preparing for Saturday feast which was going to included a whole lamb and better half of a pig. Snorkling on WNW side was the best we have ever done. Great live coral, every fish you could think of. Rays were very friendly and swam up expecting to have their backs and side rubbed. It was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradável

Posted May 27, 2015
gostamos bastante, apesar de não ser o melhor, é pra quem tem interesse de economizar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and low key beach escape

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Three wonderful days, with the dial turned right down. Beach view fale definitely recommended - close to restaurant and beach. Food at the restaurant was delicious, and we particularly enjoyed being able to eat breakfast and lunch on our porch. I enjoyed the lizards, chickens and bird life, and the fan in the room kept it cool in the evenings. A lovely, better than budget but not 'resorty' time out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
His hotel was awesome! The staff were friendly and helped us find things to do. It was a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice friendly hotel next to lagoon beach

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: location right next to shopping with great choices -- people very friendly all over -- close to the Tiki Village and other restaurants
Cons: breakfast should have more variety of cheese and coldcuts and fresh fruit
Location: lots of shopping, Tiki village, other restaurants and car and scooter rentals
Upgraded to premium bungalow no. 1 next to the beach with air conditioning (only 1 of 2 with AC) and well worth the additional expense. Breakfast buffet staff very nice and location is lovely but the choice of food was not varied and it was expensive (good food though -- excellent croissants and the scrambled eggs were delicious). Sunset restaurant had a good reasonably menu and the food was delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Denver, CO

Over-priced and over-rated

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Hibiscus for 3 of 10 nights on our honeymoon. We payed for a lagoon view bungalow that had a sliver of a "lagoon view" (blocked by trees and the restaurant) during the day, and we had to keep the curtains completely drawn at night so that we would not be blasted by the neon light of the hotel restaurant sign. The hotel was nice enough to provide mosquito netting for the bed and smoke coils, but these did not keep the cockroaches out of the room. Our shower head didn't attach to the wall, and we instead had to shower by holding the nozzle in one hand while trying to shampoo/soap with another. We were nickel-and-dimed for everything, including having to put down a deposit for beach towels. The other hotel we stayed at had kayaks, canoes and snorkel gear available for guests to use at no charge, but Hibiscus charged for any use of these items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A conseiller.

Posted May 14, 2014
Superbe séjour pour un voyage de noces. Le personnel est accueillant, la gastronomie de l'hôtel très bonne. Attention à ne pas laisser traîner d'affaires cependant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Auckland, NZ

A Tahitian holiday that won't break the bank

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The garden bungalow was a decent size, tidy, and a kitchen. The staff were incredibly helpful and nice recommending things to do and how to get around. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Shelia from SF

Hotel is close to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: proximity to the beach.
Would not go again.There are nice things to do in the surrounding area, But you must have a car.