Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel staff is not very polite, they act like they are doing you a favore instead of you helping to pay their salary by staying at the hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Better options!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
As expedia elite member was a not nice stay. When we made the check in, never I was recognized my privileges. After a complain, one day after they upgrade our room and clean the internet access charge from our bill. Breakfast below the standards and poor overall mantaince. You want beach or snorkel?. Forgeret. Buildings block all of the access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Small hotel resort, quiet overall, perfect place

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, well located close to small town, banks, supermarket, caf├ęs & restaurants. Provision of water sports, kayaks etc
Cons: Breakfast cuisine. Water pressure in shower.
Breakfast fare could really be improved, 'hot' food always 'Luke' warm, variety to choose from could be extended, suggestions, better yogurt selection, not just one flavour on offer day after day, Bircher Muesli, different types of nuts, seeds, larger choice of fresh fruit or change daily, two weeks of exactly the same items is 'ho hum' boring, staff don't replenish items when finished, ie yogurt, cereal bowls etc, coffee is stewed & tasteless, bread selection is next to none. Egg cooking station is good and efficient, when the 'cook' is present! Guests should not have to chase up by knocking on the kitchen door for requests that should be already available. Facial tissues provided in the room are very abrasive! Shower water pressure is abysmal. Over the two weeks of our stay, one power point next to kettle did not work had tompkug in elsewhere, no 'milk' for hot drinks, terrible 'coffemate' powder only. Two other power points failed, we ended up with one functioning power point. On three occasions our room key didn't work, we had to walk from the over water bungalow furthest away from reception to get the key reactivated. Room was comfortable in all other ways, it is the small items that matter in most cases.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great hotel and fantastic staff. The local barbecue joint across the street from the resort was the best meal we had in all of Polynesia. If you go snorkeling around the bungalows watch out for the sea urchins...they are everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronfrom California, USA

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at a bungalow over the water. You can go snorkeling right out of the bungalow's deck. The room is roomy and gets cleaned daily. The staff are friendly. You can schedule excursions at the resort and they will arrange for shuttle pick up. The pool is right on the beach where you are steps away if you want to wade, swim or snorkel in the ocean. There are plenty of activities at the resort with no extra charge. You can kayak, paddle board, rent a snorkeling gear. There are also wave runners where you pay to go on a tour. The resort provides a Tahitian show. The dancers were very good. Food at the resort is very good but pricey. There are restaurants within walking distance if you prefer not to dine in at the resort. It's a 5 star resort with a 5 star price tag. Overall, a very nice and well maintained resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Singerfrom Dhaka

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location the bungalow was really comfortable I especially enjoyed the plunge pool in our garden. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Brunswick,NJ

NICE HOTEL!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The Location was good.. The Staff also...
Cons: The coffee at Breakfast was inconsistent However, the Instant coffee was good...
Location: Location was Good.. Jet Ski, Spa(Hotel) Helmet Dive, Roadster & 4X4 were all things we did..
Great Hotel. Coffee at Breakfast was inconsistent .. Our only real Gripe. The Pool Guy TEVA was always smiling and Danielle helped us plan our activities which were AWESOME!!! JET SKI was the BEST!!! We did the Spa, Helmet Dive, 4X4 trip, Jet Ski, Roadster car..!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Columbus, ohio

Wow factor with poor service

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with beautiful over water room but both pool service which didn't exist to not getting a room until after checkin time and than only after complaining to 2 managers. Both apologized and 1 offered free drink and the other dinner and got neither. Registered 0830 and told they would try for an early checkin which us 1400. Waited patiently till 1300 to approach desk and clerk pointed to sign and said "your checkin is at 2". I returned at 1405 and told sorry but your room isn't ready. We checked out the next morning at 1000 and clerk asked if we would like a late checkout. Made us realize why we couldn't get into our room until after checkin time. This is a nice place and compared to La Merdian which we stayed at later in the week much nicer except the service at La Merdian was much better. Pool service came by often yo checkin us while at Pearl we never saw pool service. Once at the beginning the bar had someone deliver drinks after we went to bar and ordered. Rest of the time we went and ordered and waited until drinks were ready and self delivered. Clean and well kept and restaurant food was ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gayfrom New Zealand

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It is the total package. Has everything you could want for a relaxing holiday.
Cons: The check-in and check-out service is lacking speed and personal service.
Location: The location is great as Moorea is quite small but there is also plenty of activities away from the resort for you to enjoy.
Spent 5 nights at Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa in May 2014 for a bit of relaxation. Definitely was a wonderful place to do that. I stayed in a Premium Overwater bungalow which was an absolute treat. Everything about the resort was exceptional. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. The amenities were great (including water sports and equipment) and the staff very attentive and friendly. The spa was also amazing. Would definitely recommend Moorea Pearl Resort to anyone interested in a totally relaxing holiday.