Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

Passing through

Posted May 15, 2015
Clean room and friendly staff. Easy checking in and out. Great location surrounded by several places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Stayed just one night and the staff and rooms were good for the money spent. Only reason it wasn't great was the outdoor noise level was a bit high from the gentlemans club next door and then another customer finishing up their plumbing job out of their can at 2 in the morning. My wife wore earplugs (had read reviews before our trip) and didn't hear a thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Our stay was horrible. There was some type of bug in the room that bit my daughter all over her arms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night receptionist in 30 yers

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: It was average. I liked that I was not disappointed in this expectation
Cons: Hostess
Location: Work
The hotel is really quite nice, relative to the price. The night assistant was worst hostess I have come across in 30 years. Initially I wrote it off to coming in so late (2:00am). Come the next morning I was to discover that the attitude and discourteous behavior was not just a thing of late night. After about 4 interfaces with her, I was glad to be out of the place. My stay was 3-31-15 to 4-1-15
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Slept well. Clean and comfortable room. Shower was a little on the cool side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Was acceptable not Awesome!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We got there checked in and everything was nice! I checked in with 4 people and had pre registered 4 people!! We went to room and it was in nice shape, comfortable beds, heater worked awesome! I went to put something in fridge and they never cleaned it out and other peoples fast good drinks were still in there!! Yuck!! I opened the drawer looking for a phone book and there were clothes left in drawer from someone only a few pieces but it still makes me feel like how good do they really clean the room!! Then we only had 3 towels, I went downstairs and the lobby was closed but a worker was there! I asked her for a towel and she was really rude about it! Next day they did not have much of a continental breakfast as offered! We were there to go to local races, we got home around 11 and went to take showers, they cleaned our room which was great but again we only had 3 towels! I went downstairs again, she would not answer door. I called downstairs and she finally answered I asked her for a towel and she just said come get it, not nice at all!! The morning staff was very very nice!!! I did feel safe, it was a great location. If there was no where else avail I may go back but I will look for somewhere else next year!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Chantilly

Won't ever go there again

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheets were dirty and wrinkled, had hairs all over, looked like they were not changed from previous person. Called front desk clerk to have sheets changed, he was not very friendly and hung up before I could say thank you. I would not recommend this motel to anyone and I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My stay at Day's Inn, Moorseville, NC

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was convenient to my family. The room was nice, clean, could use some upgrading.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindseyfrom Virginia

Ok if you're looking to save money

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was odd. Parts had clearly been renovated recently, including out room, but it was apparent that this hotel hasn't been kept very clean. We saw a roach in our bathroom and another in the hallway. The room smelled, as did the sheets. There were materials, presumably from the renovation, in the walkways and many of the air conditioners appeared to be leaking, leaving puddles in the walkways. Several rooms had the lights on and curtains open, and appeared to be in disarray. No guesses as to why. The staff at the front desk were friendly and the pool, oddly enough, looked very nice. This hotel is located near a gas station, a restaurant, a strip mall, and an upscale gentleman's club. The location seemed to be fairly central with easy access to the highway.