Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
A nice quiet room is just what we wanted after a long drive. This hotel filled the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Our mainstay when travelling across the prairies

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Great price, rooms are always good, pool is well maintained.
Location: Right off the number one. There's a Bonanza restaurant just down the street. Great for the beginning or end of a day of driving.
We stay here every time we drive from Calgary to Winnipeg. Every time, the staff have been amazing. The rooms seem above par for what we pay, and the pool and hot tub are normally in great condition. There's even a Bonanza just down the street!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very dated. The heat didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
If you turned the heat on the noise was to loud to sleep. Light in shower was burnt out so shower was a little dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The beds were awfull head was 12 inches lower then middle of bed same for feet took all the pillows to make bed almost level could feel the springs too terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel is adequate

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Rooms dated but clean . Beds were very comfortable. Hallways had a musty odor . Breakfast was minimal and there was no place to sit as food was in the office area. Still use styrofoam cups for coffee. Not very good for environment . No real problems . Staff good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good times in moose jaw

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Pool, hot tub beds
Cons: The pool wasnt operating when we checked in and it would have been good to be advised of this. It worked later in the evening.
Location: Spa, boston pizza
The pool was great, beds super comfy and any concerns we had were attended to promptly. Our sink was clogged at first and staff swiftly fixed it. It was a quiet night, no loud guests. Nice big tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

Clean hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel, rooms are very clean. Staff polite and accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Not bad for the money

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Just a regular hotel
Cons: Any improvement would be very cost prohibitive to make a difference
Location: Just off the major route
Very nice staff Not much more I can write That's all I have to say
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's bad

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is bad. It's smelly, dirty, and noisy (thin walls). Doesn't feel safe at all. It's not very cheap either - we were charged $100 per night! Don't even think swimming in their dirty pool. Nothing is renovated as some reviews claim. I suggest to sleep in your own vehicle instead of staying here. Nobody in their right mind will give 4/5 or better for this hotel. Many of those reviews are likely fake and duplicated from Tripadvisor.